Hinweis: Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser (Internet Explorer <=8) kann diese Website u.U. nicht korrekt darstellen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update Ihrer aktuellen Browser-Version oder die Verwendung eines alternativen Browser.

  • Our core com­pe­ten­cies

    You make the decisions. We help you. LINK Institute collects precise, reliable and meaningful fundamentals to support your decision-making. Our groundwork means you can be sure of your decision, and helps your organisation or company to move forward on the right path.

    We are passionate about premium quality and constant innovation in digital data collection. LINK Institute is the Swiss market leader when it comes to market research surveys. Choosing us as your research partner means you, too, can profit from our vast range of survey instruments, our in-depth know-how in market research techniques and our sector-specific expertise.

    LINK Institute’s core competence is bespoke ad-hoc survey projects in social, market and media research as well as in quality management:

    • You tell us your concerns and problems and we’ll give you answers and solutions.
    • We are highly adept at challenging and complex projects, since our expertise covers a variety of survey and analytical methods and our broad-based team of specialists is highly experienced in IT and market research surveys.
    • Our project managers are specialised in all kinds of business sectors and can give you the best possible advice. They also maintain links with the academic community and are continually putting new methods into practice.
    • Our processes for data collection and processing are clearly defined, quality controlled and transparent.

    You can be sure that from the beginning of your project right through to its end you have the same contact, who will also help you to implement the results in practice.

  • We de­li­ver innovation and quality

    Our customers have access to a broad range of survey methods. Precision, representativeness and effectiveness are the central pillars for all phases of a research project.

    • Computer-aided telephone surveys are the backbone of our business. Such surveys enable us to reach people on the phone who are not listed in phone directories or perhaps own only a mobile phone.
    • For many projects we use the LINK Internet Panel, whose more than 115,000 (SUI) / 45,000 (GER) participants have been recruited without exception by telephone. Today this internet access panel is the largest in Switzerland. Thanks to its size, its high-standard maintenance, professional support and active telephone recruitment, it mirrors the Swiss population much more accurately than other panels.
    • LINK is also a pioneer in mobile market research with smartphones and tablets. As a partner to the academic community, we test how mixed-mode approaches – such as combined interviews via telephone and online – can be enhanced.
    • We use modern and complex statistical procedures for our analyses to ensure the insights we gain are as relevant as possible.
    • Alongside the classic methods such as group discussions and one-on-one interviews, LINK qualitative, our specialist team for psychological-qualitative methods, also utilises the potential of the web with, for example, blogs led by a moderator, online diaries and online group discussions.

    We have been active in market and social research since 1981. Our experience is a guarantee for the quality of our Institute. We perform key, on-going, large-scale studies for well-known clients such as the Swiss Federal Statistical Office, WEMF AG for advertising media research, universities and leading Swiss and international companies. Our customers are highly satisfied across the board, as revealed by our surveys following the end of each individual project.

  • Case studies

    LINK performs studies for government agencies as well as private clients. For example:

    • In 1991, the Swiss Federal Statistical Office commissioned our Institute to perform the Swiss Workforce Survey (SAKE/ESPA). In the meantime, we perform more than 140,000 interviews every year to track employment trends.
    • LINK has also been carrying out the SHAPE study for the Federal Statistics Office since 2010. Every year up to 63,000 respondents are interviewed on the topics of mobility, education, health, family and languages/religion/culture.
    • The on-going survey on passenger transportation (KEP) with annually around 20,000 interviews has been furnishing the Swiss Federal Railways with information on the mobility of the Swiss population and their satisfaction with the SBB since 1983.
    • The coverage study on press media in Switzerland (MACH Basic) provides insights into users of newspapers and magazines. Since 1991, the consortium has performed 23’500 interviews annually on behalf of WEMF AG for advertising media research.
  • Ge­ne­ral Ma­nage­ment

    The LINK general management team is made up of:

    Benedikt Lüthi

    Urs Aellig

    Urs Aellig
    Vice-chairman of the management board,
    Head Social Research

    Benjamin Hurni

    Benjamin Hurni
    Head Marketing Research ad interim

    Kristian Kabashi

    Kristian Kabashi
    Head link.one

    Lukas Theiler

    Lukas Theiler
    CIO / Head Services

  • History

    LINK Institute for Market and Social Research operates internationally and was founded in 1981 by Dr. Joseph Stofer and Horst Heidemeyer. LINK is a public limited company and its head office is registered in Lucerne. In 1986, it set up an office in Frankfurt and just one year later, another office in Lausanne. LINK Zurich was opened in 2000 and 2009 saw the opening of its offices in Lugano.

    Our Institute is a pioneer in computer-aided telephone surveys in Europe. We were also the first in Switzerland to systematically invest from 1998 onwards in an internet panel that is 100% recruited by telephone. Today LINK focuses more and more on mobile research via smartphones and tablets as well as integrated surveys using multiple channels and methods.

    Around 100 full-timers and 1,500 part-timers work for LINK and we achieve an annual turnover of approximately 30 million Swiss Francs. At present LINK has a market share of 26% in the market research survey sector in Switzerland. Our Institute is not listed on the stock market and its investors and management pursue a long-term investment strategy.

    Current locations

  • Customer testimonials

Hinweis: Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser (Internet Explorer <=8) kann diese Website u.U. nicht korrekt darstellen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update Ihrer aktuellen Browser-Version oder die Verwendung eines alternativen Browser.

  • Das sind unsere Kern­kom­pe­tenzen

    Sie fällen Entscheide. Wir unterstützen Sie dabei. Das LINK Institut erhebt präzise, zuverlässige und aussagekräftige Entscheidungsgrundlagen. Diese geben Ihnen Sicherheit und helfen Ihrer Organisation, Ihrem Unternehmen, den richtigen Weg einzuschlagen.

    Unsere Passion ist höchste Qualität und permanente Innovation der digitalen Datenerhebung. Das LINK Institut ist Schweizer Marktführer in der Umfrageforschung. Wenn Sie uns als Forschungspartner wählen, profitieren Sie vom breitesten Angebot an Erhebungsinstrumenten, Methodenwissen und Branchenkompetenz.

    Die Kernkompetenz des LINK Instituts sind massgeschneiderte Ad-Hoc-Erhebungsprojekte in der Sozial-, Markt- und Medienforschung wie auch im Qualitätsmanagement:

    • Sie schildern uns Ihre Fragen und Probleme, wir liefern Ihnen Antworten und Lösungen.
    • Wir meistern auch anspruchsvolle und komplexe Aufgaben, da wir eine Vielzahl von Erhebungs- und Analysemethoden beherrschen und sind ein breit aufgestelltes Team von Spezialisten mit Erfahrung in der IT und Umfrageforschung.
    • Unsere Projektleiterinnen und Projektleiter sind auf verschiedene Branchen spezialisiert, um Sie optimal beraten zu können. Ausserdem pflegen sie Kontakte zur Wissenschaft und setzen neue Methoden in die Praxis um.
    • Unsere Prozesse für Datenerhebung und -verarbeitung sind klar definiert, qualitätskontrolliert und transparent.

    Vom Projektstart bis zum Abschluss haben Sie die gleichen Ansprechpartner. Diese helfen Ihnen auch, die Ergebnisse in die Praxis umzusetzen.

  • Wir bieten Innovation und Qualität

    Unsere Kundinnen und Kunden erhalten Zugang zu einer breiten Palette an Erhebungsmethoden. Genauigkeit, Repräsentativität und Effektivität sind die zentralen Grundsätze für alle Phasen eines Forschungsprojekts.

    • Die computergestützte Telefonbefragung ist unser grösstes Standbein. Dabei erreichen wir auch Personen telefonisch, die nicht im Telefonbuch eingetragen sind oder nur ein Mobiltelefon haben.
    • In zahlreichen Projekten kommt das LINK Internet-Panel zum Einsatz, dessen über 130‘000 (CH) / 45‘000 (DE) Teilnehmer ausnahmslos aktiv per Telefon rekrutiert wurden. Heute ist es das grösste Internet-Access-Panel der Schweiz. Dank der Grösse, der intensiven Pflege, der professionellen Betreuung und der aktiven, telefonischen Rekrutierung bildet es die Schweizer Bevölkerung genauer ab als andere Panels.
    • Die LINK ist zudem Vorreiter in der Mobileforschung mit Smartphones und Tablets. Als Partner der Wissenschaft prüfen wir, wie Mixed-Mode-Ansätze – so etwa die kombinierte Befragung per Telefon und online – verbessert werden können.
    • Für die Analysen setzen wir moderne und komplexe statistische Verfahren ein, um möglichst relevante Schlüsse ziehen zu können.
    • LINK qualitative, unser Spezialistenteam für psychologisch-qualitative Methoden, nutzt neben den klassischen Methoden wie Gruppendiskussionen und Einzelgesprächen auch intensiv die Möglichkeiten des WorldWideWebs, wie zum Beispiel moderierte Blogs, Online-Tagebücher und Online-Gruppendiskussionen.

    Wir sind seit 1981 in der Markt- und Sozialforschung tätig. Diese Erfahrung bürgt für die Qualität unseres Instituts: Wir führen für namhafte Auftraggeber wie das Bundesamt für Statistik, die WEMF AG für Werbemedienforschung, Universitäten und führende Schweizer und internationale Unternehmen wichtige, kontinuierliche Grossstudien durch. Die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden ist sehr hoch, wie unsere Befragungen nach dem Abschluss jedes einzelnen Projekts zeigen.

  • Case Studies

    Die LINK führt Studien für staatliche wie private Auftraggeber durch. Zum Beispiel:

    • 1991 vertraute das Bundesamt für Statistik die Umsetzung der Schweizerischen Arbeitskräfte-Erhebung (SAKE) unserem Institut an. Mittlerweile führen wir jährlich über 140‘000 Interviews, um die Entwicklung der Beschäftigung zu verfolgen.
    • Seit 2010 realisiert die LINK ebenfalls im Auftrag des Bundesamts für Statistik die SHAPE-Studie. Jährlich werden bis zu 63‘000 Interviews zu den Themen Mobilität, Bildung, Gesundheit, Familien und Sprachen/Religion/Kultur realisiert.
    • Auskunft über die Nutzerinnen und Nutzer von Zeitungen und Zeitschriften gibt die Reichweitenstudie der Pressemedien in der Schweiz (MACH Basic). Auftraggeberin der ARGE, die jährlich 23‘500 Interviews realisiert, ist seit 1991 die WEMF AG für Werbemedienforschung.
  • Ge­schäfts­lei­tung

    Die Geschäftsleitung setzt sich wie folgt zusammen:

    Dr. Stefan Oglesby

    Dr. Stefan Oglesby
    Vorsitzender der Geschäftsleitung,
    Delegierter des VR

    Urs Aellig

    Urs Aellig
    Stv. Vorsitzender der Geschäftsleitung

    Luzian Jatsch

    Luzian Jatsch
    Leiter IT Bereich II

    Herbert Muggli

    Herbert Muggli
    Leiter IT Bereich I,
    Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates

    Jürg Tütsch

    Jürg Tütsch
    Leiter Produktion,
    Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates
  • Geschichte

    Das LINK Institut für Markt- und Sozialforschung ist international tätig und wurde 1981 von Dr. Joseph Stofer und Horst Heidemeyer gegründet. Der Sitz der Aktiengesellschaft befindet sich in Luzern. 1986 kam das Büro in Frankfurt dazu, ein Jahr später jenes in Lausanne. Im Jahr 2000 wurde LINK Zürich eröffnet, 2009 die Niederlassung in Lugano und 2014 unser Geschäftsbereich in Bern.

    Unser Institut ist Pionier der computergestützten Telefonbefragungen in Europa. Ebenfalls als erste in der Schweiz haben wir ab 1998 systematisch in ein 100% telefonisch rekrutiertes Internet-Panel investiert. Heute setzt die LINK zunehmend auf Mobile Research via Smartphones und Tablets und auf integrierte Erhebungen über mehrere Kanäle und Methoden.

    Das Institut beschäftigt rund 100 Fest- und 1‘500 Teilzeitangestellte und erzielt einen Jahresumsatz von ca. 30 Millionen Franken. In der Umfrageforschung erreicht die LINK in der Schweiz zurzeit einen Marktanteil von 26%. Das nicht börsenkotierte Institut ist im Besitz von Investoren und eines Managements mit langfristiger Anlagestrategie.

  • Referenzen unserer Kunden