Hinweis: Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser (Internet Explorer <=8) kann diese Website u.U. nicht korrekt darstellen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update Ihrer aktuellen Browser-Version oder die Verwendung eines alternativen Browser.

Un­der­stan­ding Con­su­mer Be­hav­iour

Behavioural Economics: how is the consumer really wired?

Behavioural economics approaches can even “understand” irrational consumers!
We have known for a long time that many (buying) decisions are not made rationally but rather intuitively. This makes it even more important to factor this into our survey research. Trade-off approaches (conjoint, maximum difference scaling), other implicit procedures, in-the-moment and decision-place surveys or monitoring via digital data collection (instead of interviews) help us to understand and model irrational consumer decisions.

Facial Coding: LINK EmotiCam

What kind of emotions does your advertising trigger? Your customers’ facial expressions reveal these emotions truthfully and instantaneously. LINK EmotiCam measures emotional reactions directly in an online survey thanks to cutting-edge image processing technology.

Success comes to those who can arouse feelings. The emotional reaction to brand messages and advertising is moving more and more into research’s focus. LINK EmotiCam enables the immediate measurement of instantaneous emotional reactions in quantitative, representative surveys. This innovative and unique facial coding procedure combines scientifically-proven facial expression coding and automatic image processing.

True Score

How can I identify strategic response behaviour?
Respondents tend to give socially desirable or strategic answers, especially when they are asked sensitive questions or are asked to rate their purchasing intentions or willingness to pay for new products. The true score developed at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) that we use with our university research partners is capable of identifying such response behaviour and correcting the results accordingly.

Mobile research

Ask your target group for their opinion – no matter where they are. Mobile research knows no boundaries. Online surveys with mobile devices enable survey research that is spontaneous, immediate and reflects realistic behaviour and experiences.

Immediate impressions and emotions can be surveyed directly at the point of sale or point of event. Perceptions and behaviour are reliably captured without any time delays. Respondents can also emphasise their responses with photos.

Mobile data collection with tablets at the place the consumer makes his decision.

Mobile surveys at the point of sales with tablets and apps. We research actual consumer behaviour directly and as such realistically. We have a highly experienced and large interviewing team for surveys in stores, points of sale (POS), at trade fairs and events, with people on the street, etc. Our interviewers can be deployed flexibly throughout Switzerland. We also have an overall solution for mobile digital data collection with integrated online reporting.

Philipp Fessler
Head of Analytics
+41 44 497 49 07

Hinweis: Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser (Internet Explorer <=8) kann diese Website u.U. nicht korrekt darstellen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update Ihrer aktuellen Browser-Version oder die Verwendung eines alternativen Browser.

Un­der­stan­ding Con­sum­er Be­hav­iour

Behavioural Economics: Wie tickt der Konsument wirklich

Behavioural-Economics-Ansätze “verstehen” auch den irrationalen Konsumenten!
Wir wissen seit langem, dass viele (Kauf-)Entscheidungen nicht rational sondern intuitiv getroffen werden. Umso wichtiger ist es, diesem Umstand auch in der Umfrageforschung Rechnung zu tragen. Trade-Off-Ansätze (Conjoint, Maximum Difference Scaling), andere implizite Verfahren, Befragungen im Moment und am Ort der Entscheidung oder Beobachtungen mittels digitaler Erhebung (anstatt Befragung) helfen uns, auch irrationale Konsumentenentscheide zu verstehen und zu modellieren.

Facial Coding: LINK EmotiCam

Welche Emotionen löst Ihre Werbung aus? Die Gesichtsausdrücke Ihrer Kunden verraten es echt und unmittelbar.

LINK EmotiCam misst dank modernster Bildverarbeitungstechnologie emotionale Reaktionen via Webcam direkt in einer Online-Befragung.

Erfolg hat, wer Gefühle weckt. Die emotionale Reaktion auf Markenbotschaften und Werbung steht darum immer mehr im Fokus der Forschung. LINK EmotiCam macht die direkte Messung von unmittelbaren emotionalen Reaktionen in quantitativen, repräsentativen Umfragen möglich. Das innovative und einzigartige Facial Coding-Verfahren kombiniert wissenschaftlich bewährte Gesichtsausdruckskodierung und automatisierte Bildverarbeitung.

Wahrheitsscore

Wie kann ich strategisches Antwortverhalten identifizieren?
Insbesondere bei “heiklen” Fragestellungen oder bei der Einschätzung der Kaufabsicht oder Zahlungsbereitschaft für neue Produkte tendieren Befragte dazu, sozial erwünscht oder strategisch zu antworten. Der am Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) entwickelte Wahrheitsscore, den wir in Zusammenarbeit mit universitären Forschungspartnern anwenden, ist in der Lage, derartiges Antwortverhalten zu identifizieren und die Ergebnisse entsprechend zu korrigieren.

Mobile Research

Befragen Sie Ihre Zielgruppe – egal wo sie sich befindet. Mobile Research überwindet Grenzen. Online-Umfragen auf mobilen Devices ermöglichen unmittelbare, zeit-, verhaltens- und erlebnisnahe Umfrageforschung.

Unmittelbare Eindrücke und Emotionen können direkt am Point of Sale oder Point of Event abgefragt werden. Sinneswahrnehmungen und Verhalten werden ohne Zeitverzögerung zuverlässig erfasst. Befragte können ihre Antworten zudem mit Fotografien illustrieren.

Mobile Erhebung mit Tablets am Ort des Konsumentenentscheides

Interviews mit Tablets & App mobil am Verkaufspunkt. Wir befragen direkt am Ort des Konsumentenentscheides und damit realitätsnah. Für Befragungen in Filialen, am Point of Sale (POS), bei Messen und Events oder in der Fussgängerzone bieten wir eine Gesamtlösung der mobilen digitalen Datenerhebung mit integriertem Online-Reporting. Unser sehr erfahrenes und grosses Befragerfeld kann hierfür flexibel in der gesamten Schweiz eingesetzt werden.

Philipp Fessler
Forschungsgruppenleiter Analytics
+41 44 497 49 07