Hinweis: Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser (Internet Explorer <=8) kann diese Website u.U. nicht korrekt darstellen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update Ihrer aktuellen Browser-Version oder die Verwendung eines alternativen Browser.

Cost-effective insights from free text responses using human-machine interaction

Free text responses are not only a current and sought-after means of conducting survey research, they are also a current instrument of many touchpoints in the company (hotline, evaluations, general feedback, CRM data, etc.). Such open responses provide important insights for directing relevant KPIs, as comments, opinions, experiences, etc. are given in the respondents’ own words. However, traditional approaches to the analysis of such text fragments are very expensive and time-consuming, and straight machine algorithm-assisted tools often do not supply the quality of results required.

The LINK Institut therefore uses a mix of both approaches for the processing of text data: modern algorithms and efficient processes, together with professional multilingual human coding. This is based on more than 30 years of manual experience with code frames combined with artificial intelligence for machine learning. This new form of interaction between human and machine provides a cost-effective option for processing large amounts of text into the desired codes: the human trains the machine, and the machine finalises the work. You can decide for yourself what the proportion of human coding in the process should be. Once the machine is trained, the algorithm is in place and newly arrived free text responses can be automatically coded time and again.

The right feedback at the right time in the right place

Another advantage of this form of text coding is that the code lists can be adapted individually to the organisational structure of a company.
For example, the codes can be set up according to department, organisational unit, specialist office or topic. Our project managers have more than 30 years of experience in creating meaningful, individual code lists. The development of the code list is always carried out in close cooperation with the customer, so that they receive their insights for any level required.

Cost-effective identification of your success drivers

Are you tracking your NPS and do not actually know what the driving factors for the NPS represent? The LINK Institut also helps here with interactive human-machine coding.
With an additional open question on why this score has been given for the NPS, the content can now be analysed cost-effectively via human-machine interaction. We also enable you to work out a driver analysis automatically, to gather, analyse and track individual success drivers.

Thomas Bauer
Head Data & Analytics
+41 41 367 72 64

Laura Colledani
Head of Project Management West & Consumer Goods/Retail
+41 41 367 72 25

Hinweis: Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser (Internet Explorer <=8) kann diese Website u.U. nicht korrekt darstellen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update Ihrer aktuellen Browser-Version oder die Verwendung eines alternativen Browser.

Des insights à prix intéressant grâce à l’interaction homme-machine dans l’exploitation des réponses textuelles

Les réponses textuelles ne sont pas l’apanage de la recherche par sondage, c’est aussi un instrument de feedback souvent utilisé par les entreprises (hotline, évaluations, feedback général, données CRM, etc.). Ces remarques fournissent des informations importantes pour le contrôle d’indicateurs clés de performance (KPI), car les clients formulent leurs commentaires, opinions, expériences, etc. avec leurs propres mots. Cependant, les méthodes traditionnelles permettant d’analyser ces textes sont très coûteuses et prennent beaucoup de temps. Quant aux outils totalement automatisés, souvent ils ne donnent pas des résultats de qualité.

L’institut LINK propose donc une combinaison des deux approches pour le traitement des données textuelles : des algorithmes modernes et des processus efficaces avec l’expérience des codeurs humains professionnels et multilingues. Notre démarche repose sur une expertise acquise à travers 30 ans de codification manuelle, combinée à de l’intelligence artificielle. Cette nouvelle forme d’interaction entre l’homme et la machine permet le codage d’une grande quantité de textes à moindre coût : l’homme alimente la machine avec des informations pertinentes, et la machine termine le travail. Vous pouvez définir vous-même du niveau d’intervention humaine dans le processus de codification. Une fois les informations enregistrées dans la machine, l’algorithme est défini, et toutes les nouvelles réponses textuelles sont automatiquement codées.

Le bon feed-back : au bon moment, au bon endroit

Un autre avantage de cette forme de codage de textes est que les listes de codes peuvent être adaptées sur mesure en fonction de la structure organisationnelle de l’entreprise.

Les codes peuvent par exemple être structurés par département, unité d’organisation, service spécialisé ou sujet. Nos chefs de projet ont plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans la création de listes de codes judicieuses. La liste de codes est toujours élaborée en étroite collaboration avec le client, afin d’assurer qu’elles permettent de recueillir des informations avec le degré de détail souhaité.

Identification de vos facteurs de succès à un prix avantageux

Vous suivez votre NPS, mais vous n’en connaissez pas vraiment les facteurs déterminants ? Ici aussi, le codage interactif entre l’homme et la machine de l’institut LINK peut vous aider :

Il est désormais possible d’analyser le contenu de la question ouverte qui explicite la note de NPS à un coût intéressant. Vous avez ensuite la possibilité de procéder à une analyse des facteurs d’influence et ainsi, collecter, analyser et suivre efficacement vos facteurs de succès.

Thomas Bauer
Directeur Data & Analytics
+41 41 367 72 64

Laura Colledani
Head of Project Management West & Consumer Goods/Retail
+41 41 367 72 25