Hinweis: Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser (Internet Explorer <=8) kann diese Website u.U. nicht korrekt darstellen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update Ihrer aktuellen Browser-Version oder die Verwendung eines alternativen Browser.

  • Market research

    Introduce assurance into your decision-making processes. From the baseline study to pricing, from brand value to customer loyalty, we deliver reliable data. Our market research goes beyond pure data collection and questions respondents from the client’s perspective. How can the business model be improved? What are the new opportunities out there and which innovations should your company focus on?
    We use various types of analytical methods to carry out our market research. For instance, the Market Response Finder. This measures contact frequency, brand and advertising recall and, therefore, the effectiveness of your advertising activities, so you can see where you can get the maximum out of your marketing budget. Conjoint analyses describe how customers and consumers make decisions by weighing up the various attributes of different products and services. Statistical methods enable estimates on market potential and market share. Our EmotiCam measures facial expressions and reads emotions to give you analyses that are accurate down to the last second – useful, for example, when checking your advertising impact.

    More information…

    Marketingprozess

  • Social research

    What you’ve always wanted to know about society – leisure activities, unemployment figures, childcare or crime rates: our surveys give you the answers.
    LINK Institute has worked for many years as a partner with public and academic institutions. This commits us to the on-going enhancement and development of market research surveys in the interests of the public.
    LINK operates a total of four telephone labs for computer-aided interviews (CATI) in the three main language areas in Switzerland. This substantial infrastructure in the German-, French- and Italian-speaking areas of Switzerland ensures that surveys are reliably performed, even with extremely large samples. We select our interviewers with the greatest of care and train them up for their demanding tasks. Since they live in the local area, they speak the respondents’ language perfectly and can dig down deeper into the sample. All these criteria are the cornerstone for meaningful and scientifically recognised results.

    More information…

  • Media research

    If you would you like to know more about users of newspapers and magazines or Internet sites, if you wish to survey TV viewers or radio listeners, or if you are interested in the efficiency of media investments, our online / media research group is the right contact. We conduct user and subscriber surveys and gather information on usage behaviour, motivation and interest in topics. We also demonstrate how new subscribers or users can be gained, why existing users move, and how the public responds to new offers, for example. The combination of web analytics and survey data in the LINK Internet panel offers completely new insights into user behaviour.

    More information…

  • Mobility research

    The Swiss are a nation of commuters. Discover from where to where they all travel, why and with which means of transport, as well as how much time and money it costs them each day. Find out how satisfied these users are and how their satisfaction could be improved on.

    More information…

  • Survey methods

    LINK Internet Panel: with 130,000 active participants from all the various language areas, our internet panel is the largest in Switzerland. All panellists are recruited by phone and are invited to answer our surveys via email.
    Download Factsheet

    130000

    panelists

    100%

    CATI-

    recruited

    Responsive

    Webdesign

    LINK Visual Bus: the fast and cost-effective online, multiple-topic survey in the largest and most representative panel in Switzerland – every week we conduct 1000 interviews in the German-speaking part of Switzerland as well as in West Switzerland with the option of another 200 interviews in Ticino. The LINK Visual Bus is ideal for short surveys with visual elements.
    Download Factsheet

    1000

    interviews

    per week

    Fast and

    cost-

    efficient

    All

    language

    regions

    Telephone interviews (CATI): we conduct our surveys primarily by computer-aided telephone interviews. A total of around 1,500 interviewers work during the day, evenings and Saturdays at our four locations in Lucerne, Zurich, Lausanne and Lugano. They have been specially trained by LINK and supervisors check and support their work.

    German-

    speaking

    CH/West

    CH/Ticino

    600

    interviewers

    4 telephone

    labs

    Day-to-Day CATI-Omnibus: Twelve-hundred computer-aided telephone interviews every week in all language regions in Switzerland – our day-to-day bus can rapidly and easily provide you with results in our proven LINK CATI quality. We can answer your questions with brief telephone surveys or even tracking studies on all topics.
    Download Factsheet

    1200

    Interviews

    per

    week

    Fast and

    cost-

    efficient

    All

    language

    regions

    Personal data collection (CAPI): some issues and projects can only be approached using face-to-face interviews, for example, localised surveys or highly comprehensive questionnaires. Using innovative instruments for tablets and in-house developed apps, LINK achieves new levels of quality when it comes to collecting personal data.

    300

    interviewers

    Tablets,

    Written

    question-

    naires

    All

    language

    regions

    Mobile surveys: selected smartphone users answer surveys on the go – for instance on their buying behaviour or advertising campaigns.
    Download Factsheet

    18000

    panelists

    Represen-

    tative

    for all of

    Switzerland

    Respon-

    dents can

    be reached

    everywhere

Qualitative market research: qualitative market research examines and digs down to find the unknown. It can uncover attitudes, needs and decision paths. Qualitative research delivers the groundwork for the new or further development of products and services.
Website LINK qualitative

Group

discussions

One-on-one

exploration

workshops

More information…

Hinweis: Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser (Internet Explorer <=8) kann diese Website u.U. nicht korrekt darstellen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update Ihrer aktuellen Browser-Version oder die Verwendung eines alternativen Browser.

  • Mar­ke­ting­forschung

    Holen Sie sich Sicherheit im Entscheidungsprozess. Von der Grundlagenstudie bis zur Preisfindung, vom Markenwert bis zur Kundenloyalität liefern wir Ihnen verlässliche Angaben. Die Marketingforschung geht dabei weit über die reine Datenerhebung hinaus und fragt aus der Perspektive des Auftraggebers: Wie kann das Geschäftsmodell verbessert werden? Welche neuen Chancen bieten sich, und auf welche Innovationen soll ein Unternehmen setzen?
    In der Marketingforschung nutzen wir verschiedene Analysemethoden. So zum Beispiel den Market Response Finder. Dieser misst die Kontakthäufigkeit, die Erinnerung an Marken und Werbung und somit die Effizienz Ihrer Werbemassnahmen. So erkennen Sie, wie Sie Ihr Marketingbudget optimal einsetzen können. Conjoint-Analysen erfassen die Entscheidungsprozesse der Kunden und Konsumenten, welche verschiedene Produkte und Dienstleistungen gegeneinander abwägen. Statistische Methoden erlauben es, Marktpotenzial und -anteile zu schätzen. Mit der EmotiCam werden Gesichtsausdrücke gemessen und Emotionen analysiert. Das erlaubt Ihnen sekundengenaue Analysen, beispielsweise bei der Wirkung von Werbespots.

    Erfahren Sie mehr…

    Marketingprozess

  • So­zi­al­forschung

    Was auch immer Sie über die Gesellschaft wissen wollen – Freizeitaktivitäten, Arbeitslosenquoten, Kinderbetreuungsangebote oder Kriminalitätsraten: Unsere Umfragen liefern Ihnen Antworten.
    Das LINK Institut ist seit Jahren Partner von öffentlichen und wissenschaftlichen Institutionen. Damit sind wir der ständigen Verbesserung und Weiterentwicklung von Umfragen im öffentlichen Interesse verpflichtet.
    Die LINK betreibt in den drei wichtigsten Sprachgebieten der Schweiz insgesamt vier Telefonlabors für computergestützte Interviews (CATI). Diese Infrastruktur in der deutsch-, französisch- und italienischsprachigen Schweiz bietet Gewähr dafür, dass die Erhebungen auch bei sehr grossen Stichproben zuverlässig abgewickelt werden. Wir wählen die Befragerinnen und Befrager sorgfältig aus und schulen sie für ihre anspruchsvolle Aufgabe. Da sie im Sprachgebiet leben, beherrschen sie die Muttersprache der Befragten und können die Ausschöpfung der Stichprobe erhöhen. Dies alles sind Voraussetzungen für aussagekräftige, wissenschaftlich anerkannte Ergebnisse.

    Erfahren Sie mehr…

  • Me­di­en­for­schung

    Wollen Sie mehr über die Nutzer von Zeitungen und Zeitschriften oder Internetangeboten wissen, möchten Sie TV-Seher oder Radio-Hörer befragen oder interessiert Sie die Effizienz von Media-Investitionen, ist unsere Forschungsgruppe Online/ Media der richtige Ansprechpartner. Wir führen Nutzer- und Abonnentenbefragungen durch und erheben Nutzungsverhalten, -motive und Themeninteressen. Auch zeigen wir auf, wie zum Beispiel neue Abonnenten oder Nutzer gewonnen werden können, weshalb Bestehende abwandern und wie das Publikum auf neue Angebote reagiert. Die Verknüpfung von Web-Analytics mit Umfragedaten aus dem LINK Internet-Panel bietet vollkommen neue Insights in das Verhalten der Nutzer.

    Erfahren Sie mehr…

  • Mo­bili­täts­for­schung

    Die Schweizer sind ein Volk von Pendlern. Entdecken Sie, welche Strecken Pendler nutzen, weshalb mit welchem Verkehrsmittel gependelt wird und wie viel Zeit und Geld pro Tag aufwendet werden. Erfahren Sie, wie es um die Zufriedenheit der Pendler steht und wie diese verbessert werden kann.

    Erfahren Sie mehr…

  • Er­he­bungs­me­tho­den

    LINK Internet-Panel: Über 130’000 (Schweiz) / 45’000 (Deutschland) aktiv rekrutierte Panelisten aus allen Sprachregionen nehmen regelmässig an Online-Umfragen zu aktuellen Themen teil. Die einzigartige Stichprobenqualität unseres Panels und das innovative Responsive Design der Fragebögen bilden die Grundlage für präzise und aussagekräftige Ergebnisse.
    Download Factsheet
    Download Factsheet

    CH: 130000

    DE: 45000

    Panelisten

    100%

    CATI

    rekrutiert

    Responsive

    Webdesign

    LINK Visual Bus: Die schnelle und kostengünstige Online-Mehrthemenbefragung mit repräsentativen Stichproben im grössten Panel der Schweiz – jede Woche werden 1000 Interviews in der Deutsch- und Westschweiz und optional 200 Interviews im Tessin durchgeführt. Der LINK Visual Bus eignet sich besonders für kurze Umfragen mit visuellen Elementen.
    Download Factsheet
    Download Factsheet

    1000

    Interviews

    pro Woche

    schnell und

    kosten-

    günstig

    alle

    Sprach-

    gebiete

    Telefoninterviews (CATI): Computergestützte Telefoninterviews sind unsere wichtigste Erhebungsmethode. An unseren vier Standorten in Luzern, Zürich, Lausanne und Lugano stehen insgesamt über 600 Interviewerinnen und Interviewer tagsüber, abends und samstags im Einsatz. Sie werden durch die LINK geschult und Supervisoren kontrollieren und betreuen ihre Arbeit.

    Deutsch-

    schweiz /

    Romandie

    und Tessin

    600

    Interviewer-

    Innen

    4 Telefon-

    labore

    Day-to-Day CATI-Omnibus: Wir realisieren für Ihre Fragestellungen kurze telefonische Befragungen zu allen Themenbereichen, auch als Tracking-Studie. Wöchentlich 1200 computergestützte Telefoninterviews in allen Sprachregionen der Schweiz – wir bieten Ihnen im Day-to-Day-Bus die Möglichkeit Ihre Resultate schnell und unkompliziert in bewährter LINK-CATI-Qualität zu erhalten.

    Download Factsheet
    >Download Factsheet

    1200

    Interviews

    pro

    Woche

    schnell und

    kosten-

    günstig

    alle Sprach-

    gebiete

    Persönliche Datenerhebung (CAPI): Es gibt Fragestellungen und Projekte, die nur mit Face-to-Face-Interviews untersucht werden können – beispielsweise ortsgebundene Erhebungen oder Umfragen, bei denen der unmittelbare Eindruck entscheidend ist.  Durch innovative Instrumente, die auf Tablets und eigenentwickelten Apps aufbauen, erreicht die LINK ein neues Qualitätsniveau in der persönlichen Datenerhebung.

    300

    Interviewer-

    Innen

    Tablets,

    schriftliche

    Fragebögen

    alle Sprach-

    gebiete

    Mobile Befragungen: Ausgewählte Nutzer von Smartphones beantworten Umfragen unterwegs – beispielsweise zu ihrem Einkaufsverhalten und zu Werbekampagnen.

    Download Factsheet
    Download Factsheet

    18000

    Panelisten

    repräsentativ

    für die ganze

    Schweiz

    Befragte

    überall

    erreichbar

    Qualitative Marktforschung: Sie untersucht und hinterfragt, was noch unbekannt ist. So können Einstellungen, Bedürfnisse und Entscheidungswege aufgedeckt werden. Die Qualitative Forschung liefert die Grundlage, um Produkte und Dienstleistungen neu oder weiter zu entwickeln.

    Website LINK qualitative

    Gruppen-

    diskussionen

    Einzel-

    exploration

    Workshops

    Erfahren Sie mehr…