Hinweis: Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser (Internet Explorer <=8) kann diese Website u.U. nicht korrekt darstellen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update Ihrer aktuellen Browser-Version oder die Verwendung eines alternativen Browser.

  • Media Research

    Medienforschung

    Our expertise is based on many years of experience in media research (TV, radio, print, poster, online, etc.). Our reference clients include well-known Swiss media companies, such as Tamedia, Ringier and NZZ, as well as SRF. We carry out the MACH studies (print research) on behalf of WEMF, and we are involved in online and mobile research via NET-Metrix. We are also conducting more and more exciting research projects for clients in the online field, such as jobs.ch and local.ch.

    This enables us to address your questions optimally in consultation with you and select a suitable methodology (online, telephone or written). We guarantee a high level of data quality and provide you with practical recommendations. Our focus is on individual solutions for our clients rather than rigid predefined research products. Request a quotation from us for your current questions at: media[at]link.ch

    Our solutions for your media channel
    Continuing research on television, radio, print and Internet offers, individually customised to the questions that interest you.

    Our competent project managers are pleased to support you with regard to reader / listener / viewer / user surveys to complement, explain and deepen the classic reach data.

    For TV stations and their marketers, for example, we conduct studies on the popularity of TV programmes and presenters. Programme concepts are monitored and differences in the image of various stations in a family of stations can be validated.

    To be able to continuously adapt the radio programme to the music preferences of the listener, we ask respondent to evaluate short extracts from music tracks played via telephone and/or online sound check studies.

    There are also many options for website operators, such as news portals, online shops or search services: we offer a wide range – from awareness studies and user surveys to detailed online usability tests combined with LINK Cookie Tracking.

    Besides the large media companies we also support smaller publishers of magazines and customer publications in particular, using print research, to establish basic reader research (duration of reading, number of pick-ups, evaluation, user structure, etc.).

    Section usage studies give information on the reading behaviour, reading subjects and topics of interest for individual sections of a newspaper. We are also pleased to support you with research for the visual or editorial relaunch of your print title.

    Online copy tests provide information on whether readers can recall content and ads from specific editorial content, how many of them they have read and how they rate them. Whole pages and individual articles or ads can also be shown easily to a large number of respondents online.

    Surveys of subscribers and trial subscribers reveal insights into subscriber loyalty or reasons for not converting from a trial subscription. Those who cancel can also be asked about their reasons in order to avoid potential reader / user losses.

    Potential analyses and price research
    Do you want to introduce new products, capture new markets or adapt your prices?

    Important strategic decisions are ideally based on well-founded data. Using the most up-to-date statistical processes, we evaluate new concepts and calculate the efficiency of media investments. For example, we used research to support the introduction of the online paywall for the Tages-Anzeiger for Tamedia AG. The Tages-Anzeiger obtained reliable data on opportunities and risks for the introduction of paid content, and was able to carry out market analyses for various scenarios independently using the LINK conjoint simulation tool.

    The experienced LINK Analytics team assists us in calculating and simulating market models, high validity conjoint analyses for price research and product studies, segmentation of your potential users, and regression analyses (see also LINK Analytics)

    Changed media usage behaviour
    There are many innovations on the market and the result is that the media usage behaviour of the Swiss is changing continually.

    Which medium is being used by whom and for what purpose? We design basic studies on the use of new media (smartphones, tablets, time-delayed TV, etc.) and create new insights for you, for example, with regard to time budgets for individual media channels, usage curves over the course of a day, or parallel usage (“second screen”).

    What information is searched for online and offline? For a client in the field of online directories, respondents are asked to describe their information searching behaviour using specific search details (online and offline). The insights from this study help to integrate new search options into the website.

    Advertising effectiveness research
    We prove that advertising is effective in your medium.

    Would you like to show your advertising customers that advertising works particularly well in your media channel? Using online copy tests for print media, or case studies on various campaigns on the TV, radio or Internet, you can have advertising success checked by an independent agency (see also detailed information on general advertising effectiveness research).

    Which media channels work particularly well in the cross-media advertising mix? Is there a reciprocal strengthening of advertising effectiveness? For checking the success of a cross-media campaign, we recommend linking an online questionnaire with a contact opportunities calculation for individual media channels using the media plan. This positions your media channel in relation to the other media used in the advertising mix, and shows the efficiency of the campaign and any optimisation options.

    In combination with LINK Cookie Tracking it is possible to obtain very detailed analyses of online advertising, as the advertising contact is measured technically and does not depend on the recall capacity of respondents (variable degree of detail, for example, different placements, formats, etc.). Online publishers can therefore check their entire inventory and give recommendations to advertising clients or adapt prices to the level of effectiveness measured.

    Brand and company
    Everything from a single source for our clients in the media sector.

    In conjunction with LINK’s own specialists, the media research group also undertakes studies for our clients in the media sector on the awareness and image of media companies and brands, as well as customer satisfaction surveys (see also detailed information on market research and employee surveys (see also information on organisation research)).

    Media usage information in the LINK Internet panel
    What we already know: more than 600 variables on our panellists are already available to you for analysis.

    With surveys in the LINK Internet Panel extensive profile data on the media usage of respondents are already available. This information can be used with study data and for analyses, without incurring additional survey costs.

  • Web Audience Measurement

    More transparency in online advertising

    Of 10 million paid ad impressions, 5 million are proven to be ineffective. There are numerous reasons for this. However, with “WAM – Web Audience Measurement”, you bring light back into the darkness of your online advertising.

    Lack of visibility of the advertising in the browser, false clicks by bots, or reaching the wrong target group: classic cookie tracking is not sufficient to identify these problems and supply valid performance values for an online campaign. We have therefore developed our new “WAM – Web Audience Measurement” product in cooperation with Meetrics, the leading company in the field of ad verification.

    Reasons for ineffective ad impressions:
     

    Maintain perspective

    With WAM, you see in real time whether your online advertising was visible for the target group aimed at, and you receive a report of all the important campaign KPIs. To collect the data, we combine online tracking data with the sociodemographic data of panellists from our high-quality Internet panel. This linking also enables us to determine the impact of a tracked advertising campaign by surveying the panellists.

    WAM thereby provides you, as a client, with insights into the effect, target groups reached and visibility of online campaigns. Ultimately, it answers the question as to whether advertising material has been applied effectively.

    Would you like to find out more about WAM?

    Anja Kunath
    Project Manager Online/Media
    +41 44 497 49 54

    Carla Thaper
    Project Manager Digital
    +41 41 367 74 62

Hinweis: Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser (Internet Explorer <=8) kann diese Website u.U. nicht korrekt darstellen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update Ihrer aktuellen Browser-Version oder die Verwendung eines alternativen Browser.

  • LINK Me­di­en­for­schung

    Medienforschung

    Unsere Expertise stützt sich auf langjährige Erfahrungen in der Medienforschung (TV, Radio, Print, Plakat, Online etc.). Zu unseren Referenzkunden gehören namhafte Schweizer Medienhäuser wie Tamedia, Ringier und NZZ sowie das SRF. Wir führen im Namen der WEMF die MACH-Studien durch (Printforschung) und sind Teil der Online- und Mobileforschung durch die NET-Metrix. Auch für Kunden aus dem Online-Bereich wie jobs.ch und local.ch führen wir immer wieder spannende Forschungsprojekte durch.

    Dies ermöglicht es uns, gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihre Fragestellungen optimal anzugehen und die passende Methode (online, telefonisch, schriftlich,…) auszuwählen. Wir garantieren Ihnen eine hohe Datenqualität und geben Ihnen praktikable Empfehlungen ab. Statt auf vordefinierte und starre Forschungsprodukte setzen wir auf individuelle Lösungen für unsere Kunden. Fragen Sie uns deshalb für eine Offerte zu Ihren aktuellen Fragestellungen an: media[at]link.ch

    Unsere Lösungen für Ihren Medienkanal
    Weiterführende Forschung zu Fernsehen, Radio, Print und Internet-Angeboten individuell auf Ihre Fragestellung zugeschnitten.
    Unsere kompetenten Projektleiter unterstützen Sie gerne bei Leser-/Hörer-/Seher-/Nutzerbefragungen zur Ergänzung, Erklärung und Vertiefung der klassischen Reichweitendaten.
    Für TV-Sender und deren Vermarkter führen wir beispielsweise Studien zur Beliebtheit von TV-Sendungen und Moderatoren durch. Sendekonzepte können überprüft und die Unterschiede im Image von verschiedenen Sendern einer Senderfamilie validiert werden.

    Um das Radioprogramm stetig an die musikalischen Vorlieben der Hörer anpassen zu können, spielen wir unseren Befragten in telefonischen und/oder Online-Soundcheck-Studien kurze Ausschnitte aus Musiktiteln vor und lassen sie diese bewerten.

    Website-Betreibern wie beispielsweise News-Portalen, Online-Shops oder Suchdiensten stehen ebenfalls viele Möglichkeiten offen: Von Bekanntheitsstudien über Nutzerbefragungen bis zu detaillierten Online-Usability-Tests in Kombination mit LINK Cookie Tracking bieten wir alles an.

    In der Printforschung unterstützen wir nebst den grossen Medienhäusern insbesondere auch kleinere Verlage von Magazinen und Kundenpublikationen beim Aufbau einer grundlegenden Leserforschung (Lesedauer, Anzahl Pick-ups, Bewertung, Nutzerstruktur etc.).

    Auskunft über das Leseverhalten, Lesemotive und Themeninteressen zu den einzelnen Bünden einer Zeitung geben Bundnutzungsstudien. Gerne unterstützen wir Sie auch forscherisch beim visuellen oder redaktionellen Relaunch Ihres Printtitels.

    Online-Copytests geben Aufschluss darüber, ob sich Leser an bestimmte redaktionelle Inhalte und Anzeigen erinnern können, wie viel sie davon gelesen haben und wie sie diese bewerten. Online können ganze Seiten, einzelne Artikel oder Anzeigen problemlos auch einer grossen Anzahl von Befragten gezeigt werden.

    Befragungen von Abonnenten und Probe-Abonnenten ergeben Insights zur Abonnenten-Bindung oder Gründen des Nicht-Umwandelns eines Probeabos. Auch Kündiger können zu ihren Motiven befragt werden, um einem potenziellen Leser-/Nutzerschwund vorzubeugen.

    Potenzialanalysen und Preisforschung
    Wollen Sie neue Produkte einführen, neue Märkte erobern oder Ihre Preise anpassen?

    Wichtige strategische Entscheide basieren idealerweise auf fundierten Daten. Anhand von modernsten statistischen Verfahren evaluieren wir neue Konzepte und berechnen die Effizienz von Media-Investitionen. Beispielsweise haben wir für die Tamedia AG die Einführung der Online-Paywall des Tages-Anzeigers forscherisch begleitet. Der Tages-Anzeiger erhielt verlässliche Daten zu Chancen und Risiken der Paid-Content-Einführung und konnte mit dem LINK Conjoint-Simulationstool selbstständig Marktanalysen für verschiedene Szenarien durchführen.

    Das erfahrene Team von LINK Analytics unterstützt uns bei der Berechnung und Simulation von Marktmodellen, höchst validen Conjoint-Analysen bei Preisforschungs- und Produktstudien, Segmentationen Ihrer potenziellen Nutzer oder Regressionsanalysen (siehe auch LINK Analytics).

    Verändertes Mediennutzungsverhalten
    Innovationen drängen auf den Markt und infolge dessen verändert sich das Mediennutzungsverhalten der Schweizer kontinuierlich.

    Welches Medium wird von wem wann genutzt und zu welchem Zweck? Wir konzipieren Grundlagenstudien zur Nutzung neuer Medien (Smartphones, Tablets, zeitversetztes Fernsehen etc.) und verschaffen Ihnen neue Erkenntnisse wie zum Beispiel zu Zeitbudgets für einzelne Medienkanäle, Nutzungskurven im Tagesverlauf oder paralleler Nutzung («Second Screen»).

    Welche Informationen werden online und welche offline gesucht? Für einen Kunden im Bereich Online-Verzeichnisse werden die Befragten anhand konkreter Such-Aufgaben aufgefordert, ihr Informationssuchverhalten (Online und Offline) zu beschreiben. Die Erkenntnisse aus dieser Studie helfen dabei, neue Suchmöglichkeiten in die Website zu integrieren.

    Werbewirkungsforschung
    Wir weisen nach, dass Werbung in Ihrem Medium wirkt.

    Möchten Sie Ihren Werbekunden aufzeigen, dass Werbung in Ihrem Medienkanal besonders gut wirkt? Mittels Online-Copytests für Printtitel oder Case Studies verschiedener Kampagnen in TV, Radio oder Internet können Sie den Werbeerfolg durch ein unabhängiges Institut prüfen lassen (siehe auch detaillierte Informationen zur generellen Werbewirkungsforschung).

    Welche Medienkanäle wirken im crossmedialen Werbemix besonders gut? Gibt es eine gegenseitige Verstärkung in der Werbewirkung? Wir empfehlen für die Erfolgskontrolle einer crossmedialen Kampagne die Verknüpfung einer Online-Befragung mit einer Kontaktchancenberechnung der einzelnen Medienkanäle anhand des Mediaplans. Dies setzt Ihren Medienkanal in Relation zu den anderen verwendeten Medien im Werbemix und zeigt die Effizienz der Kampagne und allenfalls Optimierungsmöglichkeiten auf.

    In Verbindung mit LINK Cookie Tracking sind sehr detaillierte Analysen der Online-Werbung möglich, da der Werbekontakt technisch gemessen wird und nicht vom Erinnerungsvermögen der Befragten abhängt (Detailgrad variabel, zum Beispiel verschiedene Platzierungen, Formate etc.). Online-Publisher können so ihr gesamtes Inventar überprüfen und Empfehlungen für Werbeauftraggeber abgeben oder die Preise an den gemessenen Wirkungsgrad anpassen.

    Marke und Unternehmen
    Alles aus einer Hand für unsere Kunden aus der Medienbranche.

    Für unsere Auftraggeber aus der Medienbranche übernimmt die Forschungsgruppe Medienforschung in Zusammenarbeit mit den LINK-internen Spezialisten ebenfalls Studien zu Bekanntheit und Image von Medienunternehmen und -marken sowie Kundenzufriedenheitsumfragen (siehe auch detaillierte Informationen zur Marketingforschung und Mitarbeiterbefragungen (siehe auch Informationen zur Organisationsforschung).

    Mediennutzungsinformationen im LINK Internet-Panel
    Was wir bereits wissen: Über 600 Variablen zu unseren Panelisten stehen für Sie bereits zur Auswertung bereit.

    Bei Umfragen im LINK Internet-Panel stehen umfangreiche Profildaten zur Mediennutzung der Zielpersonen bereits zur Verfügung. Diese Informationen können zu den Befragungsdaten dazugespielt und für Auswertungen genutzt werden, ohne dass zusätzliche Befragungskosten entstehen.

  • Web Audience Measurement

    Mehr Transparenz in der Online-Werbung

    Von 10 Millionen bezahlten Ad Impressions sind 5 Millionen nachweislich unwirksam. Die Gründe hierfür sind vielfältig. Doch mit „WAM – Web Audience Measurement“ bringen Sie wieder Licht ins Dunkel Ihrer Online-Werbung

    Fehlende Sichtbarkeit der Werbung im Browser, Click-Betrug durch Bots oder das Erreichen der falschen Zielgruppe. Klassisches Cookie-Tracking reicht nicht aus, um diese Probleme zu identifizieren und valide Leistungswerte einer Online-Kampagne zu liefern. Deshalb haben wir in Kooperation mit Meetrics, dem führenden Unternehmen im Bereich Ad Verification , unser neues Produkt “WAM – Web Audience Measurement” entwickelt.

    Gründe für unwirksame Ad Impressions:
     

    Behalten Sie den Durchblick

    Mit WAM sehen Sie in Echtzeit, ob Ihre Online Werbung für die anvisierte Zielgruppe sichtbar war und erhalten einen Report aller wichtigen Kampagnen-KPIs. Um die Daten zu erheben, kombinieren wir die Online-Tracking Daten mit den soziodemografischen Daten der Panelisten unseres hochwertigen Internet-Panels. Diese Verknüpfung ermöglicht es uns zudem, mittels Befragungen der Panelisten den Impact einer getrackten Werbekampagne zu eruieren.

    Somit liefert WAM Ihnen als Kunden Einblicke in Wirkung, erreichte Zielgruppe und Sichtbarkeit von Online-Kampagnen und beantwortet letztlich die Frage, ob Werbemittel effizient eingesetzt wurden.

    Sie möchten mehr über WAM erfahren?

    Anja Kunath
    Senior Projektleiterin Online/Media
    +41 44 497 49 54

    Carla Thaper
    Project Manager Digital
    +41 41 367 74 62