Hinweis: Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser (Internet Explorer <=8) kann diese Website u.U. nicht korrekt darstellen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update Ihrer aktuellen Browser-Version oder die Verwendung eines alternativen Browser.

General Terms and Conditions of Business of LINK Marketing Services AG and LINK qualitative AG (in the following “LINK”)

based on the general Terms and Conditions of business of the asms – Association of Swiss Marketing and Social Research Workers

Preamble
The intention with these General Terms and Conditions of Business (hereinafter called “the AGB”) is to achieve a fair balance of interests between the client and the agency in market and social research. Editorship of the present AGB is therefore under the Board of the asms – Association of Swiss Marketing and Social Research Workers, comprised equally of clients and agencies.

1 Introduction
1LINK Marketing Services AG – in the following called “the institute” – carries out its work in the context of advisory services conforming with the recognised practice of the industry.
2The recognised practice of the industry ensues from the codes and guidelines relating to this of ESOMAR (World Association of Research Professionals, Vondelstraat 172, 1054 GV Amsterdam, The Netherlands) and the “Declaration on the ESOMAR Code for the Practice of Market and Social Research for the Territory of Switzerland” of the asms – Association of Swiss Marketing and Social Researcher Workers, which has its headquarters in Cham. They are binding on the Institute.

2 Quotations
1The Institute submits a quotation to the interested party principally in the form of a proposal for a survey based on detailed instructions from the Client. The proposal is a framework proposal and includes terms of reference, structure of the survey (methodical procedure, sample survey, length of interview) and evaluation criteria as well as fee demanded, time requirement for the survey and the manner of reporting.
2The expenses of work in connection with the preparation of quotations are only to be reimbursed if the interested party has been informed about this.
3A quotation remains valid for 60 days from the date of the quotation.
4It shall be assumed that instructions have been given for consultation if the Institute is also to draw up the briefing with the interested party, which, unless otherwise expressly agreed, shall be charged separately in addition to the fee for the quotation and independently of the extra charge for the main contract. The interested party is to be informed of the costs in connection with advisory services prior to commencement of this work stage.

3 Services and fee
1The Institute shall inform the Client in advance, if
a) the contract is to be combined or syndicated with contracts of other clients. The identity of the other client need not be made known.
b) a significant part of the services is to be performed by a sub-contractor or an independent consultant. The Institute may assign the contract if nothing has been agreed to the contrary. The identity of the sub-contractor and consultant shall be made known to the Client on request.
2The fee stated in the proposal includes in principle all defined services to be rendered by the Institute in connection with performance of the contract, including the services of sub-contractors and consultants.
3Addition to services ordered by the Client, such as additional presentations, provision of further copies of the report, additional translation etc. shall be charged separately. The Client shall be made aware of the consequential costs.
4The Institute may charge additional costs if the Client expresses a desire for amendments or additional items subsequently to signing the contract, if it offers to the Client the additional services in excess of the agreed fee within 5 working days, but in every case prior to performance of the services, and the Client shall not object in good time. The Client may cover the additional costs with a reduction in other services of the Institute not performed until that time, unless verifiable damage shall result for the Institute.
5The risk involved with an all-inclusive contract in making a proper quotation is borne by the Institute. If individual elements of service have been quantified within the scope of an all-inclusive contract, that is, if the suppositions upon which the making of the quotation is based have been disclosed, the Institute may only charge for additional expenditure on rendering these elements of service, if it proves that the additional expenditure was not foreseeable on issuing instructions despite applying the due care necessary and the Client had been immediately informed.
6If the Client shall cancel the contract, the Client shall pay to the Institute the fee for the services performed in accordance with contract up to the date of cancellation and reimburse it for all ascertainable costs. The Institute may demand an additional charge of 10% of the fee for the cancelled part of the contract in addition to its fee for services performed in accordance with contract, if cancellation shall be made at an inopportune moment and no fault shall be involved on the part of the Institute in connection with the cancellation. Evidence of greater damage shall remain reserved.
7Postponement of a contract shall be treated as the equivalent of a cancellation if no fresh date for performance of services shall be fixed. The Institute may on postponements separately charge for services and costs which arise on account of the postponement (for example, services for change of arrangements, costs for the time booked with interviewers).

4 Rights of ownership and copyright
Rights of ownership and copyright in the material (data storage mediums of every description, questionnaires, other written documentation etc.) arising on performing the contract and the data ensuing shall remain with the research institute. Copyright of the Client in documentation that it itself produces remains unaffected.

5 Data control and maintenance of secrecy
a) Basic principle
Data relating to markets, opinions and social research shall only be passed to the Client in an anonymous form, unless the Client shall itself be an institute associated with the SWISS INTERVIEW® collective trade-mark (for foreign clients, namely a member of a corresponding organisation) or ESOMAR, or an official office which has undertaken in writing to observe the rules stipulated by SWISS INTERVIEW® and the statutory provisions relating to protection of data and persons. Those cases where the person providing information expressly requests disclosure of his/her identity or expressly consents to communication of his/her identity, shall form a further exception. This consent shall be obtained in both cases through express, duplicated inquiry in the questionnaire.
b) Syndicated Studies
1Copyright in all information communicated to the Client and control over the data shall remain with the Institute to the full extent. The Client shall receive the survey solely for use for its own purposes. It undertakes not to pass to a third party the results of research, reports etc. as well as the material upon which they are based, either in full or as an extract or otherwise in a form of usable information, unless otherwise agreed in writing. Persons or companies with which the Client shall be connected by way of significant interests, with which it has an agency relationship, or which require such particulars for fulfilling a contractual duty as against the Client, shall not be deemed to be third parties. The Client shall however undertake to impose contractually on such persons and companies a prohibition on communication of the information.
2 If particular circumstances should require publication of the data ascertained by the Institute to a third party, the Institute shall at the request of the Client, if need be following consultation with recipients of the same information, decide in respect of consent to such communication to the third party.
3The Client shall be liable for observance of these provisions, as well as for their observance by persons and companies to which the Client has communicated the information. The Client shall owe the Institute a contractual penalty in the event of breach, the amount of which the parties shall stipulate separately for each contract. The right to prevent further use of the data and claim to compensation shall not be excluded by reason of this.
c) Surveys
1The Client may, with commissioned surveys, use the anonymous data and conclusions of the survey for further research projects, for archiving and publication in any form whatsoever. It may grant rights of exploitation in data and conclusions to third parties. The Client shall possess sole control over the data. The Institute shall guaranty to the Client not to communicate further specific data and/or knowledge relating to the Client arising from conduct of the survey to a third party without its express permission.
2The Institute may however continue to use general insights arising from the survey, for example, for standardising the form of questionnaires or formulating anonymous standard values from several surveys carried out for different clients. It shall ensure that a third party can not conclude the identity of the Client from the results of the survey and use of the know-how.
3The Institute and the Client shall endeavour to ensure that the following additional information shall be publicised on first public release of surveys which are intended for publication in communications media:
– name of the Institute
– method of enquiry
– date of the survey
– literal phrasing of the questions
– definition of the basic generality
– description of the selection process, as well as
– the number of interviews.
4The separate terms of the “Guidelines for conduct of public opinion polls relating to voting and elections which are intended for publication prior to the ballot” affecting publication of the “methodical arrest warrant” by the Institute itself, remains reserved.

6 Copy of data records
The Client may with commissioned surveys demand an anonymous data record from the Institute, against payment.

7 Inspection / anonymity
The Client shall have the right to inspect the original survey documentation at the offices of the Institute. The anonymity of persons supplying information may not however be prejudiced. If measures which shall become necessary to protect anonymity shall give rise to costs, these shall be borne by the Client to the extent that it has been informed about them in advance.

8 Duty to preserve records
The Institute shall preserve survey documentation in safe custody for one year and data carriers and other material for two years following delivery of the survey report. Longer periods shall require to be expressly agreed.

9 Confidentiality
1The Institute shall not make known the identity of the Client in connection with a certain commission. It shall treat in strict confidence all information received from the Client and use it solely for performance of the contract. Agreements to the contrary shall remain reserved.
2The results achieved shall only be available to the particular Client except when it shall be a question of “syndicated studies” or services which are obviously to be rendered for different clients.
3The Institute may mention the name of the Client as a reference without referring to a certain commission.

10 Liability of the Institute
1The Institute shall conduct the survey (collection, compilation, evaluation and final preparation of data) with the degree of care necessary according to the recognised rules of market and social research. The Institute shall exercise its discretion according to its better judgement, if the issue of instructions shall leave scope for discretion open. Fault in conduct of the survey shall only be present if the Institute shall culpably breach the duty of care to which is subject.
2The Institute shall undertake to define the structure of the survey and the information thereby collected according to the best of its knowledge and ability (“best practice”), so that it corresponds with the use declared in the instructions from the Client. Likewise, production of the survey shall be made according to the “best practice” rules applicable for market research. Liability for consequential or indirect damage, as in particular for loss of profits, loss of data or loss of earnings, shall in every case be excluded.
3The duty of the market research institute to accept liability for damage for which it is responsible shall be limited in amount to the total amount of the agreed fee for the particular individual commission.
4Complaints shall be directed to the Institute in writing within 60 days following receipt of the information.
5The Institute shall not accept liability for faults which may be ascribed to an evaluation program, if such evaluation programs have been made available by the Client.
6The Institute shall not be liable for the consequences of delayed delivery or loss, or damage to test material, to the extent that the delay or loss, or damage is based on circumstances which lie outside the operational area of the market research institute, or shall not have been culpably caused by the Institute, or be the result of natural disasters and other events of force majeure or official action or industrial disputes.

11 Liability of the Client
The Client shall accept liability independently of blame for all direct and indirect damage to the Institute or third parties arising from use of the test materials made available by it.


12 Delivery of account
The agreed fees serve to finance the particular research project. Unless otherwise stated, invoicing will be as follows:
Total amount > CHF 40’000 on delivery of results
Total amount < CHF 40’000 2/3 at beginning of survey work 1/3 on delivery of results Payment within 30 days 13 Exclusiveness 1The market research institute cannot guaranty exclusiveness for certain fields of products, the subject matter of enquiry or survey methods, unless it shall be expressly agreed. The duration of exclusiveness and any fee to be charged additionally shall be stipulated, to the extent that this shall be agreed. 2If an institute shall receive a request for a survey which the Client wishes to publicise to a broad section of the public or to a closely defined target group (for example, to acquire customers) and it shall already be currently working on such with another client together or on its own account, the Institute shall where possible on request for a quotation, but at the latest on receipt of instructions in connection with this quotation: a) refuse, or b) notify the first client and request its consent and then similarly inform the interested parties in respect of the first, current project. 14 Termination of contractual relationship 1Contracts which are entered into for an unspecified duration and include services to be performed periodically may be cancelled on notice not only be the Client but also the Institute at any time by registered letter post in observance of a period of notice of three months, if not otherwise agreed. 2The instructions may be cancelled at any time with immediate effect if one party shall be in arrears with performance of its contractual duties, verifiably for four weeks. 15 Applicable law / place of jurisdiction The contract shall be subject to the law of Switzerland. The parties shall agree the place of registered office of the Institute as the place of jurisdiction for all disputes. The Institute shall however have the right to take legal proceedings against the Client at its proper place of jurisdiction. 16 Final statement The parties hereto hereby declare that the General Terms and Conditions of Business of LINK Marketing Services AG are a constituent part of this Contract. Individually agreed conditions shall take priority over the General Terms and Conditions in the event of inconsistencies. The Client hereby declares in particular to have taken notice of the clause relating to place of jurisdiction in section 15 and in the event of unauthorised communication of information from 'Syndicated Studies' according to sub-section 5 (b) the contractual penalty owed shall be fixed in the present case at CHF 20’000.-. Lucerne, Zurich, Lausanne, 1st March 2005

Hinweis: Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser (Internet Explorer <=8) kann diese Website u.U. nicht korrekt darstellen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update Ihrer aktuellen Browser-Version oder die Verwendung eines alternativen Browser.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der LINK Marketing Services AG und der LINK qualitative AG (nachfolgend: zusammen „LINK“)

Basierend auf den allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen des vsms®

Präambel
Mit den “Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen (AGB)” soll ein gerechter Interessenausgleich zwischen Auftraggeber und Auftragnehmer in der Markt- und Sozialforschung erreicht werden. Die Redaktion der vorliegenden AGB erfolgte deshalb in dem aus Auftraggebern und Auftragnehmern paritätisch zusammengesetzten Vorstand des vsms – Verband Schweizer Markt- und Sozialforscher.

1 Einleitung
1Das Institut übt seine Tätigkeit im Sinne beratender Dienstleistungen in Übereinstimmung mit den anerkannten Regeln des Berufsstandes aus.
2Die anerkannten Regeln des Berufsstandes ergeben sich aus den Kodizes und Richtlinien der ESOMAR (The World Association of Research Professionals, Vondelstraat 172, 1054 GV Amsterdam, The Netherlands) und der diesbezüglichen “Erklärung für das Gebiet der Schweiz zum ESOMAR-Kodex für die Praxis der Markt- und Sozialforschung” des vsms – Verband Schweizer Markt- und Sozialforscher mit Sitz in Cham. Sie sind für das Institut verbindlich.

2 Offerten
1Das Institut unterbreitet dem Interessenten eine Offerte grundsätzlich in Form eines Untersuchungs-vorschlages, der auf einem detaillierten Briefing des Auftraggebers beruht. Der Untersuchungs-vorschlag ist ein Rahmenvorschlag und umfasst Aufgabenstellung, Untersuchungsanlage (methodisches Vorgehen, Stichprobe, Interviewlänge) und Auswertungsgesichtspunkte sowie das geforderte Honorar, der Zeitbedarf für die Untersuchung und die Art der Berichterstattung.
2Die Auslagen für Arbeiten in Zusammenhang mit der Erstellung von Offerten sind nur dann zu ersetzen, wenn der Interessent darauf hingewiesen worden ist.
3Eine Offerte behält ihre Gültigkeit während 60 Tagen ab Offertdatum.
4Erarbeitet das Institut mit dem Interessenten zusätzlich auch noch das Briefing, ist von einem Beratungsmandat auszugehen, das, sofern nicht ausdrücklich anders vereinbart, zusätzlich zum offerierten Honorar und unabhängig vom Zuschlag für den Hauptauftrag, separat abgerechnet wird. Der Interessent ist vor Beginn dieses Arbeitsschrittes auf die Kostenpflichtigkeit des Beratungsmandats hinzuweisen.

3 Leistungen und Honorar
1Das Institut informiert den Auftraggeber im Voraus, wenn
a) der Auftrag mit Aufträgen anderer Auftraggeber kombiniert oder syndiziert wird. Die Identität der anderen Auftraggeber muss nicht bekannt gegeben werden.
b) ein wesentlicher Teil der Leistung von einem Subunternehmen oder einem aussenstehenden Berater erbracht wird. Wurde nichts Gegenteiliges vereinbart, ist das Institut zur Übertragung des Auftrages berechtigt. Dem Auftraggeber wird auf Verlangen die Identität der Subunternehmer und Berater bekannt gegeben.
2Das im Untersuchungsvorschlag genannte Honorar umfasst grundsätzlich alle definierten, vom Institut im Zusammenhang mit der Durchführung des Auftrags zu erbringenden Leistungen, inklusive der Leistungen von Subunternehmen und Beratern.
3Zusätzliche vom Auftraggeber bestellte Dienstleistungen, wie zusätzliche Präsentationen, die Lieferung von weiteren Berichtsexemplaren, zusätzliche Übersetzungen etc. werden separat verrechnet. Der Auftraggeber muss auf die Kostenfolgen aufmerksam gemacht werden.
4Äussert der Auftraggeber nach Vertragsabschluss Änderungs- oder Zusatzwünsche, kann das Institut Mehrkosten in Rechnung stellen, wenn es dem Auftraggeber die über das vereinbarte Honorar hinausgehenden Zusatzleistungen innerhalb von 5 Arbeitstagen, in jedem Falle aber vor der Leistungserstellung offeriert und der Auftraggeber nicht rechtzeitig widerspricht. Der Auftraggeber ist berechtigt, die Mehrkosten durch Kürzung der anderen, noch nicht erstellten Leistungen des Instituts abzudecken, sofern dem Institut dadurch kein nachweisbarer Schaden entsteht.
5Das Risiko der richtigen Offertstellung trägt bei einem Pauschalvertrag das Institut. Sind im Rahmen einer Pauschalvereinbarung einzelne Leistungselemente quantifiziert worden, d.h. wurden die der Offertstellung zu Grunde liegenden Annahmen offen gelegt, kann das Institut einen Mehraufwand bei Erbringung dieser Leistungselemente nur in Rechnung stellen, wenn es nachweist, dass der Mehraufwand bei Auftrags-erteilung trotz Anwendung der gebotenen Sorgfalt nicht voraussehbar war und der Auftraggeber umgehend informiert wurde.

6Widerruft der Auftraggeber den Auftrag, hat er dem Institut das Honorar für die bis zum Widerruf vertragsgemäss erbrachten Leistungen zu bezahlen und ihm alle nachweisbaren Kosten zu ersetzen. Erfolgt der Widerruf zur Unzeit und trifft das Institut am Widerruf kein Verschulden, ist es berechtigt, nebst seinem Honorar für die vertragsgemäss erbrachten Leistungen einen Zuschlag von 10% des Honorars für den entzogenen Auftragsteil zu fordern. Vorbehalten bleibt der Nachweis eines grösseren Schadens.
7Die Verschiebung eines Auftrages ist dem Widerruf gleichgestellt, wenn kein neuer Termin für die Leistungserbringung festgelegt wird. Bei Terminverschiebungen ist das Institut berechtigt, Leistungen und Kosten separat zu verrechnen, die wegen der Terminverschiebung entstehen (z.B. Leistungen für die Umdisponierung, Kosten für die bei Interviewern gebuchte Zeit).

4 Eigentums- und Urheberrecht
Das Eigentums- und Urheberrecht an dem bei der Durchführung des Auftrages angefallenen Material – Datenträger jeder Art, Fragebogen, weitere schriftliche Unterlagen usw. – und der angefallenen Daten bleibt beim Forschungsinstitut. Das Urheberrecht des Auftraggebers an Unterlagen, die er erarbeitet hat, bleibt unberührt.

5 Datenherrschaft und Geheimhaltung
a) Grundsatz
Markt-, Meinungs- und Sozialforschungsdaten werden nur in anonymisierter Form an den Auftraggeber weitergegeben, es sei denn, der Auftraggeber sei selber ein der Kollektivmarke SWISS INTERVIEW® (für ausländische Auftraggeber: Mitglied einer entsprechenden Organisation) bzw. der ESOMAR angeschlossenes Institut oder eine amtliche Stelle, die sich schriftlich verpflichtet haben, die durch SWISS INTERVIEW® festgelegten Regeln und die gesetzliche Bestimmungen über den Daten- und Persönlichkeitsschutz einzuhalten. Eine weitere Ausnahme bilden diejenigen Fälle, wo die Auskunftsperson die Offenlegung ihrer Identität ausdrücklich wünscht oder der Weitergabe ihrer Identität ausdrücklich zustimmt. In beiden Fällen ist diese Einwilligung durch ausdrückliche, doppelte Abfrage im Fragebogen einzuholen.
b) Syndicated Studies
1Das Urheberrecht an allen dem Auftraggeber übermittelten Informationen und die Datenherrschaft verbleiben vollumfänglich beim Institut. Der Auftraggeber erhält die Studie ausschliesslich zur Nutzung für den Eigengebrauch. Soweit schriftlich nichts anderes vereinbart, verpflichtet er sich, Untersuchungs-ergebnisse, Berichte usw. sowie das zugrunde liegende Material weder vollständig noch auszugsweise noch in Form von sonst wie verwertbaren Informationen an Dritte weiterzugeben. Nicht als Dritte gelten Personen oder Gesellschaften, mit denen der Auftraggeber über massgebliche Beteiligungen verbunden ist, mit denen er in einem Agenturverhältnis steht oder welche solche Angaben zur Erfüllung einer vertraglichen Pflicht gegenüber dem Auftraggeber benötigen. Der Auftraggeber verpflichtet sich jedoch, solchen Personen und Gesellschaften vertraglich die Pflicht zur Nichtweiterverbreitung der Informationen aufzuerlegen.
2Sollten besondere Umstände die Bekanntgabe der vom Institut ermittelten Daten an Dritte erfordern, wird das Institut auf Gesuch des Auftraggebers hin, nötigenfalls nach Rücksprache mit Bezügern derselben Informationen, über die Bewilligung einer solchen Bekanntgabe an Dritte entscheiden.
3Der Auftraggeber haftet für die Einhaltung dieser Bestimmung sowie für deren Einhaltung durch Personen und Gesellschaften, welchen der Auftraggeber die Informationen weitergegeben hat. Im Verletzungsfall schuldet der Auftraggeber dem Institut eine Konventionalstrafe, deren Höhe die Parteien pro Auftrag separat festsetzen. Der Anspruch auf Nichtweiterverwendung der Daten und die Geltendmachung von Schadenersatz sind dadurch nicht ausgeschlossen.
c) Auftragsstudien
1Bei Auftragsstudien kann der Auftraggeber die anonymisierten Daten und Schlussfolgerungen der Studie für weitere Forschungsvorhaben, für die Archivierung und Publikation in irgendeiner Form verwenden. Er kann Dritten Nutzungsrechte an Daten und Schlussfolgerungen einräumen. Der Auftraggeber besitzt exklusiv die Datenherrschaft. Das Institut garantiert dem Auftraggeber, ohne seine ausdrückliche Genehmigung spezifische Daten und/oder mandantenbezogenes Wissen aus der Durchführung der Studie nicht an Dritte weiterzugeben.
2Das Institut kann aber generelle Erkenntnisse aus der Studie weiterverwenden, z.B. zur Normierung von Frageformulierungen oder zur Bildung anonymisierter Durchschnittswerte aus mehreren Studien von verschiedenen Kunden. Es sorgt dafür, dass Dritte aus der Verwendung des Know-how nicht auf die Resultate der Studie und die Identität des Auftraggebers schliessen können.

3Bei Erhebungen, die zur Veröffentlichung in Medien vorgesehen sind, sind Institut und Auftraggeber bemüht, dass folgende Zusatzinformationen bei der Erstveröffentlichung publiziert werden:
– den Namen des Instituts
– die Erhebungsmethode
– der Zeitpunkt der Erhebung
Рdie w̦rtliche Fragenformulierung
– die Definition der Grundgesamtheit
– die Beschreibung des Auswahlverfahrens sowie
– die Anzahl der Interviews
4Die besonderen Bestimmungen der “Richtlinie zur Durchführung von abstimmungs- und wahlbezogenen Umfragen, die zur Veröffentlichung vor dem Urnengang bestimmt sind” betreffend die Publikation des “Methodischer Steckbrief” durch das Institut selbst bleiben vorbehalten.

6 Kopie der Datensätze
Bei Auftragsstudien kann der Auftraggeber gegen Bezahlung vom Institut einen anonymisierten Datensatz verlangen.

7 Einsichtnahme / Anonymität
Der Auftraggeber hat das Recht, in den Geschäftsräumen des Instituts die Erhebungsunterlagen im Original einzusehen. Die Anonymität der Informanten darf jedoch nicht verletzt werden. Wenn Massnahmen, die zum Schutz der Anonymität erforderlich werden, Kosten verursachen, müssen diese vom Auftraggeber getragen werden, sofern er im Voraus darüber informiert wurde.

8 Aufbewahrungspflicht
Das Institut ist verpflichtet, Erhebungsunterlagen während einem Jahr und Datenträger und anderes Material während zwei Jahren nach Ablieferung des Untersuchungsberichtes aufzubewahren. Längere Fristen müssen ausdrücklich vereinbart werden.

9 Vertraulichkeit
1Das Institut gibt die Identität des Auftraggebers im Zusammenhang mit einem bestimmten Auftrag nicht bekannt. Es ist verpflichtet, sämtliche vom Auftraggeber erhaltenen Informationen streng vertraulich zu behandeln und sie ausschliesslich für die Durchführung des Auftrages zu verwenden. Gegenteilige Abmachungen bleiben vorbehalten.
2Die gewonnenen Ergebnisse stehen nur dem jeweiligen Auftraggeber zur Verfügung, ausser es handle sich um “Syndicated Studies” oder um Dienstleistungen, die erkennbar für verschiedene Kunden erbracht werden sollen.
3Das Institut ist berechtigt, den Namen des Kunden, ohne Hinweis auf einen bestimmten Auftrag, als Referenz zu erwähnen.

10 Haftung des Instituts
1Das Institut führt die Untersuchungen (Erhebung, Erfassung, Auswertung und Ausfertigung von Daten) mit der gebotenen Sorgfalt nach den anerkannten Regeln der Markt- und Sozialforschung durch. Lässt die Auftragserteilung Ermessensspielräume offen, werden diese durch das Institut nach bestem Wissen ausgefüllt. Ein Mangel bei der Durchführung der Untersuchung liegt nur vor, wenn das Institut die ihm obliegende Sorgfaltspflicht schuldhaft verletzt.
2Das Institut verpflichtet sich, die Untersuchungsanlage und die damit erhobenen Informationen nach bestem Wissen und Gewissen (“Best practice”) so zu definieren, dass sie dem im Kundenbriefing deklarierten Gebrauch entsprechen. Ebenso hat die Studienrealisation nach den in der Marktforschung gültigen “Best practice”-Regeln zu erfolgen. Die Haftung für Folge- oder indirekte Schäden, wie insbesondere entgangener Gewinn, Datenverlust oder Verdienstausfall, wird in jedem Fall wegbedungen.
3Die Einstandspflicht des Marktforschungsinstituts für Schäden, die es zu vertreten hat, ist der Höhe nach beschränkt auf die Gesamthöhe des vereinbarten Honorars des jeweiligen Einzelauftrages.
4Mängelrügen müssen innerhalb von 60 Tagen nach Erhalt der Informationen schriftlich an das Institut gerichtet werden.
5Werden Auswertungsprogramme vom Auftraggeber zur Verfügung gestellt, haftet das Institut nicht für Mängel, die auf dieses Auswertungsprogramm zurückzuführen sind.
6Das Institut steht nicht für die Folgen verspäteter Lieferung bzw. des Verlustes oder der Beschädigung von Testmaterial ein, soweit die Verspätung bzw. der Verlust oder die Beschädigung auf Umständen beruht, die ausserhalb des betrieblichen Bereichs des Marktforschungsinstituts liegen, oder vom Institut nicht schuldhaft herbeigeführt worden sind, so bei Naturkatastrophen und sonstigen Fällen höherer Gewalt, bei hoheitlichen Eingriffen und bei Arbeitskämpfen.

11 Haftung des Auftraggebers
Der Auftraggeber haftet verschuldensunabhängig für alle mittelbaren und unmittelbaren Schäden, die dem Institut oder Dritten aus der Verwendung des von ihm zur Verfügung gestellten Testmaterials entstehen.

12 Rechnungsstellung
Die vereinbarten Honorare dienen zur Finanzierung der jeweiligen Forschungsvorhaben. Ohne gegenteilige Abmachung werden von LINK die Kosten wie folgt in Rechnung gestellt:

Auftragssumme < CHF 40'000: bei Lieferung der Resultate Auftragssumme > CHF 40’000: 2/3 bei Beginn der Erhebungsarbeit 1/3 bei Lieferung der Resultate

Zahlungsfrist: 30 Tage.

Bei Nichtbezahlung der ausstehenden Teilbeträge hat das Institut das Recht, die Auslieferung der Daten aufzuschieben.

13 Exklusivität
1Die Exklusivität für bestimmte Produktfelder, Untersuchungsgegenstände und Untersuchungsmethoden kann das Marktforschungsinstitut nicht gewährleisten, es sei denn, sie wird ausdrücklich vereinbart. Soweit die Exklusivität vereinbart wird, sind ihre Dauer und das allenfalls zusätzlich zu berechnende Honorar festzulegen.
2Erhält ein Institut aber eine Anfrage für eine Fragestellung, die der Kunde im breiten Publikum oder bei einer enger definierten Zielgruppe (z.B. für Kundenakquisition) publizieren will und die aktuell schon mit einem anderen Auftraggeber zusammen oder auf eigene Rechnung bearbeitet wird, so muss das Institut möglichst bei Offertanfrage, spätestens aber bei Auftragserteilung diese Anfrage
a) ablehnen oder
b) den ersten Auftraggeber informieren und um seine Einwilligung nachsuchen und dann den Interessenten ebenfalls über das erste laufende Projekt informieren.

14 Beendigung des Vertragsverhältnisses
1Verträge, welche auf unbestimmte Dauer abgeschlossen sind und periodisch zu erbringende Leistungen zum Inhalt haben, können – wenn nichts anderes vereinbart – sowohl vom Auftraggeber als auch vom Institut jederzeit unter Einhaltung einer Kündigungsfrist von drei Monaten durch eingeschriebenen Brief gekündigt werden.
2Der Vertrag kann jederzeit mit sofortiger Wirkung gekündigt werden, wenn eine Partei mit der Erfüllung ihrer vertraglichen Verpflichtungen nachweisbar seit vier Wochen in Verzug ist.

15 Anwendbares Recht / Gerichtsstand
Der Vertrag untersteht schweizerischem Recht. Für alle Streitigkeiten vereinbaren die Parteien den Sitz des Instituts als Gerichtsstand.
Das Institut hat jedoch das Recht, den Auftraggeber an dessen ordentlichem Gerichtsstand zu belangen.

16 Abschlussbestimmungen
Die Parteien erklären die ‘Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen’ der LINK Marketing Services AG vom
1. März 2005 ausdrücklich zum Bestandteil dieses Vertrages. Bei Widersprüchen gehen die individuellen Abmachungen den ‘Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen’ vor. Der Auftraggeber erklärt, insbesondere Kenntnis genommen zu haben von der Gerichtsstandsklausel in Ziff. 15 und der im Falle der nicht autorisierten Weitergabe von Informationen aus ‘Syndicated Studies’ gemäss Ziff. 5 lit. b geschuldeten Konventionalstrafe, die im vorliegenden Fall auf CHF 20’000.- festgesetzt wird.

Luzern, Zürich, Lausanne 1. März 2005