Hinweis: Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser (Internet Explorer <=8) kann diese Website u.U. nicht korrekt darstellen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update Ihrer aktuellen Browser-Version oder die Verwendung eines alternativen Browser.

  • LINK Institute launches new offering – the Link Community Check

    The LINK Community Check at (www.gemeinde-check.ch) is the latest offering from LINK for profiling Swiss communities. Now, communities with moderate budgets can also gain greater insights into how satisfied people are with living in the local area as well as identifying the location’s strengths and any problem areas. Together with Farner Consulting, this offering also includes consultancy and communication services.

    What are the main issues in the community?

    Representative population surveys are an excellent instrument for leaders in local communities to find out objectively how satisfied people are, identify problem areas and, based on these results, establish the need for action. Up to now such surveys were either relatively expensive or – in the case of a cheap solution – weak or not overly representative. We have developed the LINK Community Check to overcome the balancing act between quality and costs. Its implementation is standardised and offers the utmost in quality – even for small budgets. Individual, hot topics and issues can also be integrated into the survey.

    Tried and tested tool on the basis of more than 25 years experience

    LINK has been conducting surveys in communities, cities and cantons over several decades and has a wealth of experience in systematically and representatively collecting data on peoples’ expectations and satisfaction with life in the community. The new LINK Community Check builds on this experience with, among other things, a tried and proven standard questionnaire. This questionnaire is also an excellent basis for regularly repeating the survey as a longitudinal study, enabling the evaluation of the actions implemented.

    Nation-wide benchmark for comparisons with other communities

    The standard questionnaire is also the cornerstone for a Switzerland-wide, unique benchmark that enables the comparison of survey results with other same-size communities. This puts the results into context, shows the relevance of the outlined areas of activity and clearly identifies location strengths.

    Collaboration with Farner Consulting

    Alongside standardised survey services as part of the LINK Community Check, collaboration with the agency Farner Consulting also enables LINK Institute for Market and Social Research to deliver individual solutions with targeted support for communities and their community planning. This collaboration ensures holistic process guidance and additional expertise when it comes to using these survey results to establish a strategic development plan in dialogue with local authorities and the various interest groups as well as deriving specific measures from them.

    Matthias Winzer
    Head of Population Surveys
    +41 41 367 73 98

    New call-to-action

  • LINK Institute and the backbone of the Swiss market research scene talk about the sector’s future

    LINK Institute held the 9th LINK Market Research Day in Lucerne on Tuesday, 24 September 2019. Around 150 market researchers from large Swiss companies, analysts, marketeers, product managers and academics attended. The event’s themes this year were the changes in market research requirements as well as the latest trends in the sector. Talks and panel discussions showed how market research can contribute to making better business decisions in the digital age with new technologies, methods and tools.

    For pictures and presentations from the event, see our Market Research Day page.

  • Few Swiss holidaymakers are mindful of the environmental impact of their 2019 summer holidays

    Between June and August 2019, LINK Institute representatively questioned 2,095 respondents in the German- and French-speaking regions of Switzerland about their 2019 summer holidays. According to the results, 64% of Swiss holidaymakers went away in the summer or were planning to do so at the time of the survey. For most of them, environmental aspects are not an issue. Only 21% said they thought it was important that the journey to their destination was environmentally-friendly and only 27% that their accommodation was environmentally-friendly. Apart from the proximity to nature or a natural environment at their destination, it is the climate and the price that top the decision criteria list when it comes to their choice of destination.

    No flight shame discernible – younger people with worse eco-balance

    Only 19% of Swiss summer holidaymakers holiday in Switzerland – most migrate abroad to other European countries (69%). Eleven percent travel outside Europe. Accordingly, cars (46%) and planes (37%) clearly dominate the choice of transport. Only 13% travelled by bus or train and, as such, chose a form of transport with a better carbon footprint.
    «Apart from the fact there’s an absence of flight shame, the environmental protests by the younger generation have also had no impact on summer travel patterns», says Stefan Reiser, Head of Market Research at LINK Institute, who ran the study. Indeed, at 71%, 15 – 29 year-olds went on summer holiday not only more frequently than the older generation, at 52%, they also travelled by air much more frequently and at 60% travelled significantly more often from Switzerland to non-neighbouring countries.

    This ties in with the decision criteria summer holidaymakers named when it came to their choice of travel destination. However, environmental aspects were particularly important for older people aged between 60 and 79. For 37% of them, an eco-friendly journey to their destination was highly relevant, as was eco-friendly accommodation for 45%. Among the 15 – 29 year-olds, this figure reached just 21% and 23% respectively.

    No real improvement in terms of environmental impact in comparison to 10 years ago

    The behaviour of the surveyed summer holidaymakers who have been planning their summer holidays on their own for the last 10 years has not changed over the decade to become more eco-friendly when it comes to transport. The car in particular comes out as the winner in this comparison: 36% travel more often with the car or camper van in comparison to just 15% of respondents who travel less frequently with such transport. The figures for bus and train are more or less balanced, and only a slight downward trend can be seen for air travel (36% say they travel less often, 33% just as often and 24% more often).

    Attitude and behaviour match

    Summer holidaymakers who say that these days they take care that their summer holiday plans are eco-friendly, do in fact act more sustainably. Specifically people who think that a eco-friendly journey to their destination is important have reduced their number of flights in comparison to 10 years ago and use transport with a good eco-balance more often.

    «If, however, the eco-balance of summer holidays is to be fundamentally and sustainably improved, there’s no way round external intervention in the market to make transport with a good eco-balance more attractive», says Stefan Reiser summarising the results.

    DOWNLOAD: Charts Press Release LINK Swiss Holidaymakers’ Summer Holidays

     
    Stefan Reiser
    Head of Business Unit Market Research
    +41 79 198 27 25
    New call-to-action

  • Stefan Reiser talks at Research Focus

    The Swiss Market and Social Research Association (VSMS) has organised an event on the topic of “Agility – the key to success or hyperactivism?” Stefan Reiser, Head of LINK’s Business Unit Market Research will be talking with Pawel Gershkovich, Global Director Product & Innovation, GfK and Dr. Sigrid Schmid, Senior Consulting Manager, GIM on this topic.

    For registration and further information, visit the VSMS website.

  • Welcome!

    We would like to extend a warm welcome to our new colleagues at LINK

     

    sabine.frenzel Kai_200x300 jan_huisman-1 Mike_200x300
    Dr. Sabine Frenzel

    Head of Social Research

    Kai Wasternack

    Team Leader

    IT Development

    Jan Huisman

    Head of

    Digital Marketing

     

    Mike Barmettler

    Software Engineer

Hinweis: Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser (Internet Explorer <=8) kann diese Website u.U. nicht korrekt darstellen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update Ihrer aktuellen Browser-Version oder die Verwendung eines alternativen Browser.

  • L’institut LINK lance une nouvelle offre – le Check Communes LINK

    Sous le lien (www.gemeinde-check.ch) LINK propose une nouvelle offre d’enquêtes menées au sein de communes suisses, qui est nommée Check Communes LINK. Elle permettra aux communes disposant d’un budget plus restreint d’en apprendre davantage sur la satisfaction des résidents à l’égard de leur domicile, et sur l’identification des avantages et des problèmes liés à ce dernier. En collaboration avec Farner Consulting, des services de conseil et de communication seront ajoutés à cette offre.

    Où « le bât blesse » dans la commune ?

    Afin de mesurer de manière objective la satisfaction des habitants, d’identifier les problèmes et d’en déduire d’éventuels besoins d’action, les enquêtes représentatives de la population sont un excellent outil pour les dirigeants d’une commune. Toutefois, jusqu’à présent, ce genre d’enquêtes était relativement coûteux, et il fallait souvent accepter une représentativité faible ou limitée dans le cas de solutions bon marché. Afin d’éviter cet écart entre la qualité et le prix, nous avons développé l’outil Check Communes LINK. Celui-ci permet une réalisation standardisée ainsi qu’un haut degré de qualité, tout en étant aussi accessible aux petits budgets. En outre, même les thèmes actuels et les questions individuelles peuvent y être intégrés.

    Un instrument éprouvé de plus de 25 ans d’expérience

    Depuis plusieurs décennies déjà, LINK mène des enquêtes au sein de communes, villes et cantons, et dispose d’une riche expérience sur la manière dont les attentes et la satisfaction des habitants peuvent être évaluées de manière systématique et représentative. C’est sur ce point précis que se base la méthode Check Communes LINK avec, entre autres, un questionnaire éprouvé et standardisé, qui représente également une excellente base pour répéter régulièrement l’enquête de manière longitudinale, et pour évaluer les mesures prises.
    Nation-wide benchmark for comparisons with other communities

    The standard questionnaire is also the cornerstone for a Switzerland-wide, unique benchmark that enables the comparison of survey results with other same-size communities. This puts the results into context, shows the relevance of the outlined areas of activity and clearly identifies location strengths.

    Un instrument éprouvé de plus de 25 ans d’expérience

    Depuis plusieurs décennies déjà, LINK mène des enquêtes au sein de communes, villes et cantons, et dispose d’une riche expérience sur la manière dont les attentes et la satisfaction des habitants peuvent être évaluées de manière systématique et représentative. C’est sur ce point précis que se base la méthode Check Communes LINK avec, entre autres, un questionnaire éprouvé et standardisé, qui représente également une excellente base pour répéter régulièrement l’enquête de manière longitudinale, et pour évaluer les mesures prises.

    Collaboration avec Farner Consulting/strong>

    Outre les enquêtes standardisées, l’outil Check Communes LINK offre également des solutions individuelles pour soutenir les communes dans leurs projets. Sur ce point, l’institut LINK et l’agence Farner Consulting travaillent de concert. En concertation avec l’administration et les différents groupes d’intérêt, cette coopération permet d’une part un accompagnement du client tout au long du processus, et d’autre part un savoir-faire supplémentaire quant à l’élaboration de mesures concrètes et d’un plan de développement stratégique à partir des résultats de l’enquête.es.

    Matthias Winzer
    Head of Population Surveys
    +41 41 367 73 98

    New call-to-action

  • L’institut LINK et les spécialistes en recherches de marché discutent de l’avenir du secteur

    Le mardi 24 septembre, l’institut LINK a organisé la journée de la recherche de marché LINK à Lucerne pour la 9ème fois. Au total, environ 150 chercheurs de marché de grandes entreprises suisses, des analystes, des marketeurs, des chefs de produit et des scientifiques ont participé. L’événement s’est concentré sur l’évolution des exigences en termes d’études de marché et de tendances. Dans le cadre des conférences et des tables rondes de cette journée, nous avons pu démontrer la manière dont les études de marché à l’ère du numérique peuvent contribuer à la prise de meilleures décisions commerciales grâce à de nouvelles technologies, méthodes et outils.

    Sur la page de cette journée de la recherche de marché, vous trouverez les photos et les présentations de l’évènement.

  • Durant les vacances d’été 2019, peu de vacanciers suisses ont été attentifs aux aspects environnementaux

    Entre juin et août 2019, l’institut LINK a réalisé une enquête représentative auprès de 2’095 personnes de Suisse alémanique et romande au sujet des vacances d’été 2019. Les résultats ont démontré que 64% des Suisses sont partis en vacances, ou avaient prévu de le faire au moment de l’enquête. Pour la majorité d’entre eux, les aspects environnementaux n’ont joué aucun rôle dans leur choix. En outre, seulement 21% des vacanciers attachent une grande importance à un voyage respectueux de l’environnement, et 27% à un logement écologique. Les critères les plus importants lors du choix d’une destination sont la proximité de la nature ou un environnement naturel, le climat et le prix.

    Les vacanciers ne se gênent pas de prendre l’avion – un bilan moins bon pour l’environnement surtout parmi les jeunes

    Durant l’été en Suisse, 19% des vacanciers restent dans le pays, la majorité (69%) part à destination de l’Europe, et seulement 11% d’entre eux voyagent en dehors de l’Europe. Les moyens de transport les plus utilisés sont clairement la voiture (46%) et l’avion (37%). Seulement 13% des vacanciers prennent le bus ou le train, et ont donc recours à des moyens de transport ayant un meilleur bilan pour l’environnement.

    « Outre le fait qu’il n’existe pas de honte à prendre l’avion, les protestations des jeunes générations au sujet de l’environnement ne se reflètent pas dans le comportement de voyage en été », explique Stefan Reiser, directeur de la recherche marketing de l’institut LINK, qui a dirigé cette étude. Non seulement les jeunes de 15 à 29 ans (71%) partent plus souvent en vacances d’été, mais ils prennent aussi considérablement plus souvent l’avion (52%), et choisissent des destinations non limitrophes de la Suisse (60%) par rapport à la génération plus âgée.

    Les critères de décision quant à la destination des vacances d’été correspondent au comportement des vacanciers : les personnes âgées de 60 à 79 ans attachent plus d’importance aux aspects environnementaux. Parmi celles-ci, 37% attachent une grande importance à un voyage respectueux de l’environnement et 45% à un logement écologique. Parmi les jeunes âgés de 15 à 29 ans, ces pourcentages ne sont respectivement que de 21 et 23%.

    Aucune amélioration réelle du respect de l’environnement en 10 ans

    Le comportement des vacanciers interrogés, qui ont aussi planifié leurs vacances d’été dix ans en arrière, n’a pas évolué vers un respect de l’environnement lors du choix du moyen de transport. L’avantage va à la voiture : 36% de ces personnes partent plus souvent en voiture ou en camping-car, alors qu’une part de 15% seulement utilise moins ces moyens de transport. Les statistiques pour les bus et les trains sont plus ou moins équilibrées, tandis que pour l’avion, il n’y a qu’une légère tendance à la baisse pour ce groupe de personnes : 36% indiquent utiliser ce moyen de transport moins souvent, 33% aussi souvent qu’avant, et 24% plus souvent qu’à l’époque.

    L’attitude et le comportement vont de pair

    Les personnes qui indiquent faire attention à l’écologie durant leurs vacances d’été se comportent en fait de manière plus durable. Celles qui attachent de l’importance à un voyage respectueux de l’environnement prennent moins l’avion qu’il y a 10 ans, et utilisent de manière accrue des moyens de transport ayant un bon bilan environnemental.
    « Toutefois, si l’on veut améliorer fondamentalement et durablement le bilan environnemental des vacances d’été, des interventions extérieures sur le marché semblent inévitables pour rendre plus attractifs les moyens de transport écologiques », résume M. Reiser.

    TÉLÉCHARGEMENT: :slides du communiqué de presse LINK vacances d’été des Suisses

     
    Stefan Reiser
    Head of Business Unit Market Research
    +41 79 198 27 25
    New call-to-action

  • Stefan Reiser tiendra une conférence au Research Fokus

    Le 31 octobre, l’Association suisse des recherches de marché et sociales (ASMS) organise un événement sur le thème de l’« Agilität – Schlüssel zum Erfolg oder Überaktivismus ? » (« agilité – la clé du succès ou suractivisme ? »). Stefan Reiser, directeur de la recherche marketing chez LINK, en discutera avec Pawel Gershkovich, Global Director Product & Innovation chez GfK, et Sigrid Schmid, Senior Consulting Manager chez GIM. 

    Pour vous inscrire et chercher d’autres informations, veuillez consulter le site de l’ASMS.

  • Bienvenue

    Nous souhaitons la bienvenue à nos nouveaux/nouvelles employé(e)s chez LINK.

     

    sabine.frenzel Kai_200x300 jan_huisman-1 Mike_200x300
    Dr. Sabine Frenzel

    Directrice de la
    recherche sociale

    Kai Wasternack

    Chef d’équipe
    Développement informatique

    Jan Huisman

    Directeur Marketing numérique

     

    Mike Barmettler

    Ingénieur en logiciel