Hinweis: Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser (Internet Explorer <=8) kann diese Website u.U. nicht korrekt darstellen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update Ihrer aktuellen Browser-Version oder die Verwendung eines alternativen Browser.

  • Our core com­pe­ten­cies

    You make the decisions. We help you. LINK Institute collects precise, reliable and meaningful fundamentals to support your decision-making. Our groundwork means you can be sure of your decision, and helps your organisation or company to move forward on the right path.

    We are passionate about premium quality and constant innovation in digital data collection. LINK Institute is the Swiss market leader when it comes to market research surveys. Choosing us as your research partner means you, too, can profit from our vast range of survey instruments, our in-depth know-how in market research techniques and our sector-specific expertise.

    LINK Institute’s core competence is bespoke ad-hoc survey projects in social, market and media research as well as in quality management:

    • You tell us your concerns and problems and we’ll give you answers and solutions.
    • We are highly adept at challenging and complex projects, since our expertise covers a variety of survey and analytical methods and our broad-based team of specialists is highly experienced in IT and market research surveys.
    • Our project managers are specialised in all kinds of business sectors and can give you the best possible advice. They also maintain links with the academic community and are continually putting new methods into practice.
    • Our processes for data collection and processing are clearly defined, quality controlled and transparent.

    You can be sure that from the beginning of your project right through to its end you have the same contact, who will also help you to implement the results in practice.

  • We de­li­ver innovation and quality

    Our customers have access to a broad range of survey methods. Precision, representativeness and effectiveness are the central pillars for all phases of a research project.

    • Computer-aided telephone surveys are the backbone of our business. Such surveys enable us to reach people on the phone who are not listed in phone directories or perhaps own only a mobile phone.
    • For many projects we use the LINK Internet Panel, whose more than 115,000 (SUI) / 45,000 (GER) participants have been recruited without exception by telephone. Today this internet access panel is the largest in Switzerland. Thanks to its size, its high-standard maintenance, professional support and active telephone recruitment, it mirrors the Swiss population much more accurately than other panels.
    • LINK is also a pioneer in mobile market research with smartphones and tablets. As a partner to the academic community, we test how mixed-mode approaches – such as combined interviews via telephone and online – can be enhanced.
    • We use modern and complex statistical procedures for our analyses to ensure the insights we gain are as relevant as possible.
    • Alongside the classic methods such as group discussions and one-on-one interviews, LINK qualitative, our specialist team for psychological-qualitative methods, also utilises the potential of the web with, for example, blogs led by a moderator, online diaries and online group discussions.

    We have been active in market and social research since 1981. Our experience is a guarantee for the quality of our Institute. We perform key, on-going, large-scale studies for well-known clients such as the Swiss Federal Statistical Office, WEMF AG for advertising media research, universities and leading Swiss and international companies. Our customers are highly satisfied across the board, as revealed by our surveys following the end of each individual project.

  • Case studies

    LINK performs studies for government agencies as well as private clients. For example:

    • In 1991, the Swiss Federal Statistical Office commissioned our Institute to perform the Swiss Workforce Survey (SAKE/ESPA). In the meantime, we perform more than 140,000 interviews every year to track employment trends.
    • LINK has also been carrying out the SHAPE study for the Federal Statistics Office since 2010. Every year up to 63,000 respondents are interviewed on the topics of mobility, education, health, family and languages/religion/culture.
    • The on-going survey on passenger transportation (KEP) with annually around 20,000 interviews has been furnishing the Swiss Federal Railways with information on the mobility of the Swiss population and their satisfaction with the SBB since 1983.
    • The coverage study on press media in Switzerland (MACH Basic) provides insights into users of newspapers and magazines. Since 1991, the consortium has performed 23’500 interviews annually on behalf of WEMF AG for advertising media research.
  • Ge­ne­ral Ma­nage­ment

    The LINK general management team is made up of:

    Benedikt Lüthi

    Urs Aellig

    Urs Aellig
    Vice-chairman of the management board,
    Head Social Research

    Benjamin Hurni

    Benjamin Hurni
    Head Marketing Research ad interim

    Kristian Kabashi

    Kristian Kabashi
    Head link.one

    Lukas Theiler

    Lukas Theiler
    CIO / Head Services

  • History

    LINK Institute for Market and Social Research operates internationally and was founded in 1981 by Dr. Joseph Stofer and Horst Heidemeyer. LINK is a public limited company and its head office is registered in Lucerne. In 1986, it set up an office in Frankfurt and just one year later, another office in Lausanne. LINK Zurich was opened in 2000 and 2009 saw the opening of its offices in Lugano.

    Our Institute is a pioneer in computer-aided telephone surveys in Europe. We were also the first in Switzerland to systematically invest from 1998 onwards in an internet panel that is 100% recruited by telephone. Today LINK focuses more and more on mobile research via smartphones and tablets as well as integrated surveys using multiple channels and methods.

    Around 100 full-timers and 1,500 part-timers work for LINK and we achieve an annual turnover of approximately 30 million Swiss Francs. At present LINK has a market share of 26% in the market research survey sector in Switzerland. Our Institute is not listed on the stock market and its investors and management pursue a long-term investment strategy.

    Current locations

  • Customer testimonials

Hinweis: Der von Ihnen verwendete Browser (Internet Explorer <=8) kann diese Website u.U. nicht korrekt darstellen. Wir empfehlen Ihnen ein Update Ihrer aktuellen Browser-Version oder die Verwendung eines alternativen Browser.

  • Nos com­pé­ten­ces fon­da­men­tales

    Vous prenez des décisions. Nous vous y aidons. L’institut LINK collecte avec précision, fiabilité et pertinence les informations qui servent de base à une prise de décision stratégique. Gagnez en sécurité dans votre processus décisionnel: nous vous livrons des données fiables qui vous permettront de nourrir vos dynamiques de croissance.

    Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour fournir le plus haut niveau de qualité et proposer une innovation constante dans la collecte des données. L’institut LINK est le leader suisse du marché de l’enquête d’opinion. En nous choisissant comme partenaire de recherche, vous profitez de la plus importante offre en matière d’instruments de collecte, de notre expertise méthodologique et de nos compétences dans différents secteurs.

    Les compétences fondamentales de LINK Institut résident dans la réalisation de projets ad-hoc dans les secteurs de la recherche sociale, marketing, médias ainsi, que dans la gestion de la qualité :

    • Vous nous exposez vos interrogations et problématiques, nous vous fournissons des réponses et des solutions.
    • Nous sommes en mesure de mener à bien des projets complexes et exigeants car notre savoir-faire couvre une large gamme de méthodes et d’analyses et notre équipe de spécialistes dispose d’une grande expérience dans les technologies de l’information et les études de marché.
    • Nos chefs de projet sont spécialisés dans différents secteurs afin de mieux vous conseiller. Ils entretiennent d’autre part des relations avec le monde académique et mettent continuellement en pratique de nouvelles méthodes.
    • Nos processus de collecte et de traitement des données sont clairement définis et transparents. Notre processus de contrôle qualité assure des résultats précis.

    Vous disposez du même interlocuteur du début à la fin du projet. Ce dernier vous aidera également dans la mise en pratique des résultats.

  • Inno­vation et qua­lité

    Nos clients ont accès à une large gamme de méthodes. L’exactitude, la représentativité et l’efficacité sont les critères fondamentaux de toutes les phases du projet d’étude.

    • Les enquêtes téléphoniques assistées par ordinateur constituent notre principale méthode d’investigation. Il nous est possible de contacter des personnes non inscrites dans l’annuaire téléphonique ou qui ne disposent que d’un téléphone portable.
    • Dans de nombreux projets, nous utilisons le panel Internet LINK dont les 130’000 (CH) participants ont été activement recrutés, exclusivement par téléphone. C’est aujourd’hui, en Suisse, le plus grand panel Internet. Grâce à sa taille, à un entretien exigeant, à un suivi professionnel et à un recrutement actif par téléphone, notre panel est le seul à refléter fidèlement la population suisse.
    • L’institut LINK est d’autre part précurseur en ce qui concerne les enquêtes sur smartphones et tablettes. En tant que partenaire du monde académique, nous étudions les moyens d’améliorer les méthodologies « mixed-mode »: c’est-à-dire l’enquête combinée par téléphone et en ligne.
    • Pour l’analyse, nous utilisons des procédés statistiques modernes et complexes afin d’obtenir les résultats les plus pertinents.
    • LINK qualitative, notre équipe spécialisée dans les méthodes psychologiques et qualitatives, utilise, en plus des méthodes classiques comme les groupes de discussion et les entretiens individuels, les nouveaux outils en ligne tels que les blogs avec modérateur, les journaux de bord en ligne et les groupes de discussions en ligne.

    Depuis 1981, nous sommes actifs dans les études de marché et études sociales. Notre expérience est garante de la qualité de notre institut: nous réalisons en continu de grandes études-clé pour des clients réputés comme l’Office Fédéral de la Statistique, la REMP pour la recherche média, des universités et des entreprises leaders, suisses et internationales. La satisfaction de nos clients, toutes catégories confondues, est très élevée, comme l’attestent nos enquêtes de satisfaction réalisées à la fin de chaque projet.

  • Case studies

    L’institut LINK réalise des études pour les pouvoirs publics comme pour le privé. Par exemple:

    • En 1991, l’Office Fédéral de la Statistique a confié à notre institut la mise en place de l’Enquête suisse sur la population active (ESPA). Entretemps nous réalisons chaque année 140.000 interviews pour suivre l’évolution de la population active.
    • Depuis 2010, l’institut LINK réalise, également pour l’Office Fédéral de la Statistique l’étude SHAPE. Chaque années nous interviewons jusqu’à 63.000 personnes sur les thèmes de la mobilité, éducation, santé, famille et langue/religion/culture.
    • La collecte permanente de données pour l’étude du trafic voyageurs de la CFF (KEP), avec chaque année environ 20.000 interviews, fournit aux chemins de fer suisse, depuis 1983, des informations sur la mobilité et la satisfaction des suisses par rapport à la CFF.
    • L’étude de pénétration de la presse en Suisse (MACH Basic) renseigne sur les utilisateurs de journaux et de magazines. REMP Recherches et études des médias publicitaires mandate depuis 1991 le consortium qui réalise chaque année un sondage comportant 23 500 interviews.
  • Direction

    Composition de la direction:

    Benedikt Lüthi

    Urs Aellig

    Urs Aellig
    Vice-président de la direction,
    Directeur de la recherche sociale

    Kristian Kabashi

    Kristian Kabashi
    Directeur du Département
    Digital/New Business

    Dr. Johann Veit

    Dr. Johann Veit
    COO ad interim

  • Historique

    L’institut LINK de recherche marketing et sociale est actif au niveau international et a été fondé en 1981 par Dr. Joseph Stofer et M. Horst Heidemeyer. Le siège social de cette société par actions se trouve à Lucerne. La première filiale est créée à Francfort en 1986, suivie un an plus tard par celle de LINK Lausanne. En 2000 ouverture de LINK Zürich, puis en 2009 de LINK Lugano et en 2014 de LINK Bern.

    Notre institut est pionnier dans le domaine des enquêtes téléphoniques assistées par ordinateur en Europe. Nous avons également été les premiers en Suisse à investir systématiquement, depuis 1998, dans le recrutement d’un panel Internet 100% par téléphone. Aujourd’hui LINK investit de plus en plus dans la recherche mobile par smartphones et tablettes et dans les études intégrées utilisant différents canaux et méthodes.

    L’institut emploie environ 100 personnes à temps plein et 1.500 à temps partiel et son chiffre d’affaires annuel se monte à env. 30 millions de CHF. Sur le marché des enquêtes d’opinion, LINK compte en Suisse 26% de part de marché. Notre institut n’est pas coté en bourse, ses investisseurs et la direction poursuivent une stratégie d’investissement à long terme.

  • Références

    L’institut LINK réalise des études tant pour les pouvoirs publics que pour les clients privés. Par exemple:

    • En 1991, l’Office Fédéral de la Statistique a confié à notre institut la mise en place de l’Enquête suisse sur la population active (ESPA). Depuis, nous réalisons chaque année 140’000 interviews pour suivre l’évolution de la population active.
    • Depuis 2010, l’institut LINK réalise, également pour l’Office Fédéral de la Statistique l’étude SHAPE. Chaque année, nous interviewons jusqu’à 63’000 personnes sur les thèmes de la mobilité, de l’éducation, de la santé, de la famille et de langue/religion/culture.
    • La collecte continue de données pour l’étude du trafic voyageurs des CFF (KEP), avec chaque année environ 20’000 interviews, fournit aux chemins de fer suisses, depuis 1983, des informations sur la mobilité et la satisfaction des Suisses par rapport aux CFF.
    • L’étude de pénétration de la presse en Suisse (MACH Basic) renseigne sur les utilisateurs de journaux et de magazines. REMP Recherches et études des médias publicitaires mandate depuis 1991 un consortium d’institut, dont le nôtre, qui réalise chaque année un sondage comportant 23’500 interviews.
  • Références de nos clients