The fast-paced FMCG market is constantly faced with new challenges which change from week to week. Goods are often bought by consumers impulsively or out of habit without a long decision-making process, and shelves repeatedly put our buying decisions to the test with new (own) brands and products.

New consumer demands exert and increase pressure on the industry to innovate – for example in the fields of product design, packaging and labelling, pricing and marketing. Furthermore, it’s a very long time since competition has been purely offline on the shelves – digital distribution and marketing channels are always posing new challenges to suppliers.

In this dynamic environment, insights into trends, decision-making processes, needs and how you perform compared to the competition are absolutely vital. The LINK Institute is by your side every step of the way – from determining demand and testing concepts and ideas through to packaging and labelling, brand and image analyses, testing product use and relative performance in the competitive environment.

Contact us

Laura Colledani

Head of the Western Market & Consumer Goods / Retail Division

Der schnelllebige Markt im FMCG-Bereich steht kontinuierlich vor neuen Herausforderungen, die sich im Wochenrhythmus verändern. Die Waren werden von Konsumenten ohne lange Entscheidungsphase spontan oder routiniert gekauft, und die Regale stellen unsere Kaufentscheidung durch neue (Eigen-) Marken und Produkte immer wieder neu auf die Probe.

Neue Bedürfnisse der Konsumenten fordern und fördern den Innovationsdruck der Branche – etwa in den Bereichen Produktgestaltung, Packaging & Labeling, Pricing oder Marketing. Auch findet der Konkurrenzkampf schon lange nicht mehr nur offline in den Regalen statt – digitale Vertriebs- und Vermarktungswege challangen die Anbieter immer wieder aufs Neue.

In diesem dynamischen Umfeld sind Erkenntnisse über Trends, Entscheidungsprozesse, Bedürfnisse, Performance im Konkurrenzumfeld von absoluter Notwendigkeit. Das LINK Institut begleitet Sie über all diese Prozesse: Von der Bedürfniseruierung, über die Vertestung von Konzepten und Ideen, Verpackung und Labeling, Brand- und Imageanalysen, Tests der Produktnutzung bis hin zur relativen Performance im Konkurrenzumfeld.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Laura Colledani

Marktbereichsleiterin West & Consumer Goods / Retail